Share Your World – 2014 Week 48

Week 48?! That means we have only four more weeks in this year? How can that be?! Oh dear, well while this week is still here, it is time to play with Cee to share the week. This week, Cee has a bad cold (I hope you get better very soon, Cee) but still she came up with questions for us. Such a warrior, she is!

1. What is your favorite toppings on pizza? My favorite pizza is Papa Murphy’s Combination, which has lots of stuff on top. My second favorite is Papa Murphy’s Gourmet Vegetarian – delicious! As long as a pizza doesn’t have anchovies I’m fine with it – although the Hawaiian is not a preference either. Unlike Cee, I do like a thick crust.

2. I want to learn more about … Using herbs and spices in cooking. Lightroom 5. My Mac computer. Working on the last 2, the first will come later. I’d also like to know more about what it is Bailey expects from me when she sits and stares at me – after we’ve already done the normal things. Wouldn’t it be nice if dogs could speak human? Cats, not so much I think.

3. What are three places you’ve enjoyed visiting? The limit of three is a problem for me. I’ve enjoyed every place I’ve gone. But let’s start with Poland when I visited The Author and her husband back in 1992
Kazmierz Dolny
Kazmierz Dolny
And all of those places The Artistic One and I visited on our cruise – since it was one cruise, I figure this counts as one choice – first was the beach at Half Moon Cay, Bahamas
P1000634
followed by our sunset cruise in Aruba
P1000874
visiting the dolphins in Curacao
P1000939
P1010035
Panama
P1010155
and Costa Rica
P1010274
and last, but certainly not least, the Oregon Coast
P1010890
P1020496

4. Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first? The only frosting I like is a whipped cream frosting – others are just too sweet for me. So I would go for the cake first. My mother never frosted cakes unless it was for a birthday – but then, they rarely lasted long enough to get frosted.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for my quiet time at home; for time with my friends, for my computer, my internet, a hot cup of coffee or tea, my bloggy followers.
I am looking forward to preparing for my trip to meet Gep and Kat in Vietnam, then to flying to a beach there for a few days of their winter breaks.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 48

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I can why you dont limit it to three places lots of nice ones for sure…

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    I always look forward to your photos!

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    Well, now I want pizza and to spend the afternoon on a warm beach – in and out of the water.
    I might have to settle for pizza – my favorite of which is a margharita with sweet tomatoes and lots of basil.

    Like

  4. Carol — Like you, ANY pizza without anchovies is a good pizza. Your photos make me want to crawl right into my laptop screen and be part of them. And your going to go meet Gep and Kat in Vietnam; it just doesn’t get much better!

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Whipped cream topping….that is the best. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  6. Enjoy your quiet time before your trip. I am sure you will have more photos to share afterwards. Vietnam sounds like a neat trip too. You will have to add that to your list- of three? How do you choose?

    Like

  7. pattisj says:

    I like Sicilian pizza (thick crust) but only get it when I can buy it by the slice. We usually opt for a hand-tossed (medium thick) crust. You have been to some beautiful places.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

