Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

How on earth did we get to the 21st week of 2014 already? Really? Time is going far too fast, although I’ll not complain about the fact that we have gotten to spring, the wonderful green season of rebirth. On now, to the purpose of this blog – participating once again in Cee’s challenge to share our worlds.

1. If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say? I’m not sure I could make a 15 second speech – it might grow and grow and become a novella. But I can try: World, learn to communicate. Learn to accept differences. Accept responsibility for your actions. Governments: Communicate. Be responsible. Think about your country first.

2. If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be? The Greek Islands, I think. The amazing Mediterranean waters, the Greek structures, the food – today that sounds like where I’d like to go.

3. If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick? I have a question – when you say “remove nothing”, does that mean that I could purchase nothing that I find in that store? See, I’m torn here. If I can purchase nothing, then I’m thinking a furniture store, with wifi, so I could loll about on different pieces of furniture as my mood wished, with my handy dandy iPad, reading, surfing, writing blogs. But Ikea sounds good – was it you, Cee, who picked Ikea? That’s a fun store in which I could spend hours and hours as I used to do when I lived where there was an Ikea nearby. A coffee shop with comfy sofas would also work – they always have wifi. Could I select a mall where I could tour several different kinds of stores?

4. If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it? (You an always sell the yacht later) Amazing Adventure, because I think that’s what life is. If I had unlimited funds, I would keep the yacht and sail to fun places. Otherwise, I would sell it and use the money for wonderful trips. Like to the Greek Islands.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for irises in bloom

P1020169

P1020168

P1020163

Lilacs to cut so that the gentle scent permeates my home

P1020171

the views from my morning window

P1020165

and the crazy squirrel that enjoyed the treats I put out for him, then ran frantically up the tree yelling and complaining about ? I saw no threat when I went to the deck to take this picture.

P1020167

I am looking forward to more of this amazing adventure called life.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

  1. cobbies69 says:

    Good answers,,,especially the Greek islands,,, I have visited Corfu and Crete and was great,, 😉

    Like

  2. Trisha says:

    Great answers! Your flowers are very lovely.

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful irises and lilacs. I always so adore your shots of your garden. Make it a mall if you would like….it’s your store choice. 🙂

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Irises are one of my favorite spring blossoms…except when they drip all over my table after their blooms are spent. But lovely, none-the-less. I’ve never been to the Greek Islands, so I’d probably pick somewhere in the Caribbean. I think I’m in agreement with you on the store. IKEA would be a great time! Wonderful answers and you always start my mind wondering (or wandering) with these questions.

    Like

  5. Heather says:

    One of my best friends is going to Greece this summer, and they found astonishing deals that make the trip nearly affordable 😉 Seriously, all the expenses while they’re there (a few weeks) are cheaper than the flights.
    I like your yacht’s name, and agree. But I think I’d sell it and then go adventuring. Yachting sounds like a lot of work when I could put some of the proceeds from the yacht’s sale into first class flights.
    Irises have been my favorite flower for such a long time. I’m glad yours are blooming. I can almost smell them and the lilacs!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 21 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Your photography is so crisp, clear, and vivid. I love the way you share your world! 🙂

    Like

  8. Dawn says:

    These are hard questions this time. 15 second speech? That we are all alike, that we might each have a different version of God, but it’s all the same and tolerance is a must. One photo of anywhere in the world? Probably Venice Italy. (or Venice CA…lol) A whole weekend in one store? No way. OK..if I must, probably Meijers because they have food to eat AND furniture to sleep on! I’d have to name the boat the SS Katie of course. I’m just grateful the last week is FINISHED and I’m looking forward to camping with Katie next weekend! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  9. Karma says:

    Wonderful answers Carol. I love the things you are grateful for this week. My few lilacs have passed by already but my bearded irises are getting ready to bloom. It looks as though the first will go today!

    Like

  10. Kathy says:

    Not everyone could call life an “amazing adventure”. I’m glad you’re one of them.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

