Share Your World – 2014 Week 19

I am back to the real world now, and ready to jump back in with Cee’s challenge to share my world.

1. Do you prefer shopping or going to a park? It depends (that’s my mantra). Regular weekly shopping, like for groceries, is not my favorite thing. Shopping with friends in fun stores I enjoy. I gotta say though, I think going to a park would be more enjoyable most of the time.

2. What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling? Actual or virtually played. It’s been so many years since I went bowling on a regular basis, I don’t remember. I doubt it was very high however, since I have this notion that my average was only around 135. In my youth, before I had kids, we used to go bowling with friends and had a lot of fun. I am not terribly competitive, so for me the thrill is in doing something I enjoy, whether or not I’m on top of the pile.

3. Name the foreign countries you’ve been to. Mexico, Canada, England, Poland, South Korea, Bahamas, Aruba, Curacao, Costa Rica and Panama. Cruising gives the ability to hit several countries in a relatively short period of time.

4. Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. Embrace Each Day. My appreciation for life and ability to see the good things in my life rather than the negatives comes from surviving some negatives, I think. Life is short, so it’s important to embrace each day and live it the best you can.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the week at a beautiful coast with beautiful friends. I am looking forward to a week of warm temperatures and sunshine and getting some yard work done so I can come back in and play with the beads I bought at the coast.

Of course, I need to add some photos, because that’s what I do. These were taken on our last day at the coast. Enjoy!

Caught in the act of procreation

Caught in the act of procreation

Seals soaking up the sun

Seals soaking up the sun

Mama and her pup

Mama and her pup

Here's looking at you, kid!

Here’s looking at you, kid!

A quiet little bay

A quiet little bay

Gull in the glow of the sunset

Gull in the glow of the sunset

Our final sunset at the coast. For this year.

Our final sunset at the coast. For this year.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 19

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Your seal shots are so cool. I’ve only seen them a couple of times. Thanks so much for sharing this week.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    The “depends” mantra is important. It shows you’re flexible πŸ™‚
    Of course, I would almost always rather be at a park, though I do enjoy a “girls” shopping excursion on occasion. Your outlook is one I work toward. I am generally an optimist, and tend to see the good in situations. Some days, though, the pessimist makes an appearance. However, as I’ve seen somewhere online a few times recently: “There is always, always, always something to be grateful for.”
    Love your last seal shot! Right now, that’s what I’m grateful for πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Kathy says:

    “It depends” is my mantra, too. Sometimes it feels hard to make a definitive statement at all. I enjoyed looking at the coastal pics. It reminded me of visiting the seals in San Diego.

    Like

  4. Carol β€” You’re a grateful, well-traveled, β€œit depends” kinda gal with a low bowling score, who embraces each day.

    Ya gotta love it! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Robin says:

    Your photos are all so beautiful. I like your outlook on life, and your attitude towards bowling. That’s why I had so much fun with the Lousy Bowlers League — no real competition, just folks having fun. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Love the gull in the sunset! These questions aren’t easy for me to answer; they’ve got my mind in motion too!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 19 | Stuphblog

  8. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 19 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. Lisa says:

    Wonderful answers, as always. Your answers always prompt some deep thinking on my part. I’d like to take a stroll through the part on my way to shoe shopping the shopping mall. Does that count? πŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend. xo

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Lisa, any stroll in the park counts, and shoe shopping is always fun. It’s also always dangerous for my budget – there might be a blog post in there . . .

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      Like

  10. Karma says:

    Love your photos here Carol. Your answers to Cee’s questions – wonderful and expressive. πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. I’m a terrible bowler, so I think 135 is a great score! As far as shopping or a park, I agree. I hate the routine grocery/errand shopping but love shopping for fun things and for clothes. πŸ™‚ So, of course I see Oman is not mentioned as one of your countries. Is your son still there? Will you go to visit him there? I hope so! Just wait till it’s cool; January is perfect. By the way, I’m heading to Puerto Rico next week! Never been, so I’m very excited. πŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

