On This Easter Morning

Since this day represents our season of rebirth and renewal, I thought it appropriate to share with you the sunshine in my flower beds – the amazing daffodils, those beauties with so many personalities.

There are the multi-trumpeted daffodils

P1010616

P1010643

the large-trumpeted yellow on yellow daffodil

P1010638

the large trumpeted yellow on cream daffodil

P1010644

P1010642

The daffodils with bright orange trumpets

P1010641

P1010639

and the daffodils with the more muted orange trumpet flaring from their yellow petals

P1010640

the daffodils with the star shaped petals acting as background singers for their lovely trumpets

P1010650

and this tiny little daffodil, the first of its kind to bloom this year. I think she did not want her photo taken, as she would not focus well in my camera lens (no, no! Do not even hint it might be the camera operator)

P1010648

All of these lovely girls are here to wish each and every one of you a blessed day, a blessed life, a very Happy Easter filled with enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On This Easter Morning

  1. What a nice surprise to see such beautiful flowers this morning. Mine have barely peeked out of the ground due to the recent cold spell in the NE. Enjoy them with all your furry girls today!

    Like

  2. jay53 says:

    The older I get, the more I love daffodils! I have some in my garden, but I don’t like to pick them so I’ve been buying big bunches of them this year for my hall table. I have a large old green glass jug that is perfect for them and they give me so much pleasure!

    I usually prefer the plain yellow trumpets, but I bought a mixed bunch by accident and they were GORGEOUS. Yellow perianth and tightly packed frilly orange and yellow ‘trumpet’ petals. So very pretty.

    Happy Easter, Carol!

    Like

  3. LG says:

    Ah, so those are daffodils. When ever I read The Daffodils by Wordsworth when I was a kid, I wondered what those looked like (pre-internet era). I forgot all about it when I grew up into the google age. Glad to have my childhood question answered. Thank you.

    Like

  4. How beautiful, Carol! I love the variety, but all daffodils are such sunny cheerful flowers, even the little shy ones who don’t like their photos taken. Thank you for helping me start this day with a smile. A happy blessed Easter to you!

    Like

  5. Daffodils are such a welcome sight after a brown and barren winter; they’re always the first ones to welcome in the spring! You have some beauties in your garden. Happy Easter to you, Carol! Here’s to enough! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Joanne says:

    It must be such a joy to see these beautiful shades of Easter yellow all around your garden Carol! Happy Easter to you. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Chris Donner says:

    I loved the variety. Do you have some that are scented, too? We have some old fashioned ones that have a marvelous scent.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    Growing up, I always thought of daffodils as the definitive Easter/spring flower. Though it is late April, mine don’t even have buds on yet! We are just happy to have crocuses πŸ™‚ Hope your Easter was full of renewal and all those things that Easter should bring!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

