Views from the Bus to Panama City

Today we’ll return to the trip, this time more about Panama and Panama City. I found so many pictures I want to share, Panama City is going to become more than one post – probably four posts. I can only hope you all aren’t getting sick to death of this cruise – I am not, but I’m also discovering I’ve forgotten a lot of the detail, so you’ll not be getting much explanation with the photos.

The drive to the city took us past some lovely views like these yellow flowering trees which were everywhere

P1010104

A part of Gatun Lake, I believe

P1010107

A cemetery

P1010147

An old stone bridge

P1010115

Ruins of an old Catholic church

P1010120

It’s election time – can you tell?

P1010111

Nearing the city, the Pacific Ocean

P1010153

which allows for marinas

P1010213

And a view of the Panama City skyline

P1010155

A city means traffic

P1010141

That’s all for today.Tomorrow we’ll explore the modern side of Panama City, more views from the bus.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Views from the Bus to Panama City

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    A little different than Oregon. Beautiful photos.

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    Gorgeous scenery!

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    Love the bridge, ruins and marina. I like city views from afar, but you hit the nail on the head: always with the traffic.

    Like

  4. jay53 says:

    It looked a lot like England until the palm trees! We don’t have many of those!

    Everything is so exciting when you are in a foreign country, isn’t it? I’m glad you took so many photos. I always do. I find they help to bring some of those forgotten details back to mind.

    Like

  5. Wow, im impressed your photos came out as well as they did through the window! It must have been a very interesting bus ride, indeed.

    Like

  6. LG says:

    Some pictures look like they might have been clicked in India !
    Lovely pictures.

    Like

  7. Panama City looks quite expansive. Love the pictures of the skyline and the marina. I know what you mean about forgetting the details. I find when I travel if I don’t keep a detailed journal (which I often don’t have time for!), everything dissipates from my mind like dandelion fluff in the wind!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

