When Outside is Sub-Zero, Trouble Moves Inside

20131214-150659.jpg
You see the tail

20131214-150732.jpg
you see the paw, searching, stirring up trouble

20131214-150909.jpg
Ah! Trouble shows its face!

20131214-150947.jpg
Then requests that the door be opened for a brief trip outside. Which did not last long, in the sub-zero temperatures. Trouble returned very quickly.

I may not be around much for awhile – unless I get the sudden urge to share, to vent, to rant, to weep, to find enough. Husband’s health seems to be declining rapidly now. His grasp on reality is diminishing, his appetite is non-existent, his energy and strength are minimal. He wants me nearby, he calls for me frequently. Finding a block of time, keeping that block of time to do something – anything – is difficult.

Now? Now I shall go put a few more ornaments on the tree. I need to infuse some holiday spirit into the house, into our lives.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to When Outside is Sub-Zero, Trouble Moves Inside

  1. Hugs to you, Carol, and blessings on this holiday. I’m so sorry to hear your husband’s health is declining. Take care and I hope you can find some serenity. Love to you. xxx

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    I’m sorry your hubby is not doing well. You take all the time you need with him; we’ll be here when you get back. Hugs to you, Carol. U hope Kat and Gep will be there soon to spend the holidays with you and perhaps give you a few moments of you time Take care.

    Like

  3. Carol – My wish for you this holiday season is for the highest and best good, whatever that may look like; whatever that may be.

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Many hugs and energy is being sent your way. I would like to ditto what Laurie said above. Stay warm.

    Like

  5. Colleen says:

    Please know that my thoughts are with you and that Laurie’s wish expresses, so perfectly, what I would like to say too .
    xo

    Like

  6. Joanne says:

    Carol, always wishing the best for you and wishing you happiness; as Laurie has already said so beautifully, whatever that may look like, whatever that may be. xxx

    Like

  7. LG says:

    I am sorry about your husband’s health. I hope you find the strength to face the situation – mentally and physically.
    And this too shall pass.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    I hate to press the “like” button on something like this, but it’s a sign of support. I’ll miss you in your absence, and will be thinking of you. Hoping your furry ones help provide comfort in the coming days. Much love to you, Carol. And of course, hugs.

    Like

  9. I am so sorry to hear about Husband’s decline. Many others have shared condolences and well wishes. The only thing I would wish for you and your family is that you find peace and comfort during this holiday season. I’ll be thinking of you. Take care.

    Like

  10. Rob says:

    Your cat photos brought a smile to my face. Your Siamese looks so much like the one we used to have.

    Please take care of yourself. You and your husband are in my thoughts. Hugs.

    Like

  11. Kathy says:

    Our thoughts will be with you this holiday season, Carol. Wishing you the best–as much as possible considering the situation. I smiled at “trouble” and thought of our grandcats. Daughter tried to wait until cat got sleepy yesterday before wrapping presents.

    Like

  12. Dawn says:

    I’m sorry to hear this news, and send you cyber hugs and good thoughts. What is is, and you are handling it with grace and strength. I will hold you both, and your children too, in my heart. Please know we are all out here for you whenever you need a little break.

    Like

  13. lisa says:

    Peace to you and I hope you can hold on and be the comfort your hubby needs right now. I imagine he’s very unsettled and maybe scared about the future. I send you prayers of support and peace for both your souls. You are an amazingly strong woman and we’ll all understand your absence. xoxo

    Like

  14. Dear Carol,
    Sending love to you both.
    Naomi

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

