Share Your World – 2013 Week 37

Here we are again – more sharing because Cee challenges us and far be it from me to decline this challenge!

1. What is your favorite outdoor activity? Walking, taking photos. Watching the birds. Sitting quietly, breathing deeply. Outside is where my heart is.

2. Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? Mixed together. I’m a chunky soup, casserole kind of person. Even when the meal consists of things normally kept separate, like meat, potatoes and veggies, I tend to eat my veggies and potatoes mixed together. My eating preferences and those of husband are not the same, which sometimes creates a little conflict.

3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? There are many places in the world I have not been that might be places I’d like to live. Based on what I’m familiar with, I’d say right where I live now – or on the coast. I could do that too I think. I could live wherever love takes me really, although some climates are more preferable than others.

4. What household chore do you absolutely hate doing? What one do I not hate? Although hate is a strong word – I dislike housekeeping, period. What do I hate? Cleaning out cupboards, making choices about what to keep and not to keep. I keep too many things. My back hates vacuuming. I like how the house looks after it’s been cleaned – I don’t like the process of getting it there. Kind of like I love the east coast foliage and lushness – I hate the humidity that makes it that way.

Today, a few photos.

20131022-115837.jpg
As the sun prepares to set and the moon prepares to rise, Shasta girl gets comfy, arranging the pillow to suit herself.

20131022-115927.jpg

20131022-115946.jpg
The sky darkens as the moon rises.

20131022-120021.jpg
In full darkness, the moon peeks through the trees.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 37

  1. SuziCate says:

    I’m so glad you love outdoors because I sure enjoy the photos you share.

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    I agree with you on chunky soups and casseroles and stews.. 😉

    Like

  3. “I like how the house looks after it’s been cleaned – I don’t like the process of getting it there.” That made me laugh!

    They could easily put a photo of Shasta in the dictionary next to the word “Comfortable.”

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    Nice moon pictures! Yours turned out. 🙂 I adore mixing all sorts of food together. And do not like deep-down housecleaning. Dust, dirt, uhg. I am usually neat, but please don’t look too closely…

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Shasta sure looks comfy. I agree with you, I could probably live most anywhere as long as that is what I want….although some weather preferences are much better than others. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    I could live lots of places too, so long as I had abundant opportunities to live outside. I also don’t love housework, but I really hate cleaning the litterbox. We have a few of the domed kinds because of kitty litter habits. It’s always gross and requires far too many bags, cleaning utensils, cleaners, etc. Plus extra thorough handwashing after. One day, I think we’ll have a dog and no cats. Perhaps even a dog who cutely arranges pillows to her liking.

    Like

  7. Your thoughts on housework are exactly the same as mine! I love a tidy house, but mine hardly ever is because I so hate getting it that way – and like you, I keep too much stuff and hate the decision process of choosing what to keep and what to get rid of.

    Like

  8. Trisha says:

    Shasta looks very content! I love your honest answer to question #4!

    Like

  9. Rob says:

    I am right there with you on the first two questions. I love the way you answered the question about where to live. Because my children are here on East Coast states (where we have lived most of the time), I live here in spite of the horrible humidity – sticky summers and cold, wet air in the winter. I definitely agree that a drier climate is preferable. Lastly, I do hate every household chore, but I did pick the bathroom as the worst one.

    Beautiful photos. I have been taking pictures of the moon all week! It is so beautiful 🙂

    Like

  10. Georgia says:

    That is exactly the same as how I feel about cleaning Carol.

    Like

  11. I love the moonrise pics! Thanks for sharing. As for household tasks I hate…laundry is number one. Cour people make alot of it. Ive been having he kids do their own since they hit their teens, but inevitability I find stragglers.

    Like

  12. I loved your answers and I especially love the final photo of the moon through the branches.

    Like

  13. lisa says:

    I love the way you really think about these answers. I find myself nodding my head in agreement on so many of them! Shasta looks soooo comfy. I adore your moon pics!

    Like

  14. pattisj says:

    Great moon photos, Carol. Shasta looks very comfy. Loved your answers to #4, and my back can identify with your comment.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

