Cee’s Which Way Challenge No. 11

This week I’ve decided to play Which Way with Cee. Because I haven’t gotten out anywhere to take new photos, I’ve dug into my archives from the trip to Beijing and from a trip Husband and I took back to Minnesota to visit brother and his wife a few years ago. I was having trouble drawing the line and deciding where to stop, so perhaps this will be an overdose of photos, but I hope you will be tolerant, and enjoy!

20131017-104705.jpg
The Great Wall, of course. A prime example of what incredible things man did before the invention of today’s big machinery.

20131017-104821.jpg
A bridge in or near the Forbidden City in Beijing

20131017-105033.jpg
A daytime shot of a Beijing street

20131017-105144.jpg
A nighttime shot of a pedestrian street in Beijing

20131017-105235.jpg
A stairway in the school where Gep taught in Seoul

20131017-105455.jpg
The map showing which way we went on our trip to Minnesota and back

20131017-105556.jpg
The Dakota Badlands

20131017-105634.jpg
A bridge by the National Eagle Center in Wabasha, Minnesota

20131017-105721.jpg
The road to somewhere

20131017-105752.jpg
Heading into British Columbia

20131017-105827.jpg
A street in Banff, British Columbia

20131017-105902.jpg
The road to the tunnel that took us through the mountain

20131017-105940.jpg
The Hell’s Gate tram in British Columbia

20131017-110030.jpg
The last leg of the trip – which way to go, to Astoria to spend the night and sightsee, or to Seaside and on home? We opted to come home because we’d been gone for two weeks – I hope to someday get back to Astoria though.

So much fun to relive these trips this way. There are many more pictures, perhaps I’ll come back next week!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee’s Which Way Challenge No. 11

  1. mrsbearfoot says:

    What a wonderful “ride” along with you!

    Visiting from Cee’s Which Way Challenge #11.

    ~Lindy

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh Carol, I’m thrilled you played along. These are all so wonderful! The BC and the China Wall are my favorites. Marvelous!

    Like

  3. That first photo is PHENOMENAL in it’s “right-here-and-now” aspect — I practically tumbled down from the angle of the shot! 🙂

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    As a photo over-sharer, I shan’t complain about the number of images you posted! Besides, Banff is on my to-do list 🙂

    Like

  5. Dawn says:

    I love love LOVE to travel. Any time, anywhere. Thanks for taking me along on your trips! My parents went to some of those places, but I’ve never been. Yet!

    Like

  6. Kathy says:

    I’ll bet you did have fun, going back & remembering these posts. Ahhh….to travel! Nothing better!

    Like

  7. lisa says:

    I love your pics from both places! Isn’t it great to be able to summon those memories at the click of a button? Looking forward to seeing many more!

    Like

  8. That picture of the Great Wall was stunning! As are all the rest! I particularly like the ones with the mountains straight ahead. Love these photos.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

