Share Your World – 2013 Week 33

Another week, but Tuesday, not Monday. Cee issued her challenge on Monday but I was preoccupied. Or just being very lazy. I’ll let you guess on your own.

The questions this week are:

1. If you could live in any OTHER time, when would it be and why? I’ve been thinking about this one since I read the questions yesterday. Although the Victorian age appealed a bit because it would be fun to wear some of those incredible dresses and live in a Victorian house, I decided that I didn’t want to go there. Or any other age in the past, for that matter – Those earlier years were not kind to people for the most part, especially women. So I have to decline this opportunity to travel in time.

2. If you were given a yacht today, what would you name it? “Sailing Free” I think. Even if it’s a yacht, not a sailboat. Still, you are sailing in a way, aren’t you?

3. Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.)

20130924-121512.jpg
Partly cloudy with swirliing winds.

4. List at least two things in nature do you find most beautiful? How can I choose

20130924-121709.jpg
Between a quiet country pond surrounded by a forest clothed in its technicolor coat

20130924-121805.jpg
Or majestic mountains

20130924-121916.jpg
Or a river flowing though a pine forest

20130924-122008.jpg
Or grass-covered dunes bordering an ocean shore

20130924-122051.jpg
The ocean with its craggy shoreline

20130924-122205.jpg
Or a glorious double rainbow over a Hawaiian rain forest (this photo courtesy of the Artistic One, who is in Hawaii this week)

No, I cannot choose. I want them all.

That’s it for today. Won’t you join in the fun?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 33

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    These are gorgeous shots. But I think I might have to go with your last two. Rainbow and ocean!!! Thanks Carol!!!

    Like

  2. srdrunnor@aol.com says:

    beautiful

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless Phone

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Those Nature choices are the hardest! Lovely photos.

    Like

  4. Holy Moly – the photographs you included with your answer to the nature questions blew me away with their beauty!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2013 Week 33 | The World According to Lisa

  6. I think I’d agree with you, Carol. I don’t think I’d want to live in an earlier time either although the flapper days do appeal to me! Those days would have probably been disaster for me though because I might have become an alcoholic much like my friend F Scott. I do love your nature bits!

    Like

  7. Peggy says:

    I love your pictures. They are just glorious. I did not think of just not going anywhere in time. I like that idea better than going forward or back in time.
    http://frogslop.com/2013/09/share-your-world-2013-week-33/

    Like

  8. Trisha says:

    Great nature shots! They are all too beautiful to choose only one.

    Like

  9. Heather says:

    I’ve thought the same thing about traveling back in time. I’m glad we’ve made progress, but I sure wouldn’t feel safe back then. I might go forward. But only with Doctor Who.
    I like your forecast, too. I think a lot of people have that forecast without realizing.

    Like

  10. lisa says:

    It’s almost cruel to limit us to just two things in nature! Love all your shots and agree wholeheartedly. As for the time travel, I’m not sure I’d want to live in any other time….but any era on a Caribbean island might be good. 🙂

    Like

  11. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 33 | Daniel's Way of Life

  12. Kathy says:

    So many beautiful photos with this, Carol. I’m not sure I could chose a favorite. That’s one of the reason I don’t do the questions too often, either. It’s too hard to settle on a single answer for each question. Hoping for a sunny mood-related day very soon!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

