Share Your World – 2013 Week 32

It’s Monday. I can tell because Cee has challenged us to share our worlds. Without her challenge, I probably wouldn’t know it’s Monday.

1. If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be? I think a maple tree. They stand straight and tall but flex with the wind, stretch their arms open to the world, and clothe themselves in soothing green in the spring and summer and bright colors in the fall.

2. If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why? Three scoops. Milk chocolate topped with banana topped with chunky dark chocolate. Just because I like those flavors. Just because an ice cream cone is not an ice cream cone without chocolate. And I would have to be a honey waffle cone, because that’s the only cone that is worth having.

3. What type of pets do you have or want? I have 2 female dogs, one a black border collie/lab mix, the other a yellow lab. Both are rescue dogs. And two female cats, a tortoise and a tabby point Siamese. If I had someone to take care of animals for me and lots of money, a horse would be good, maybe some chickens with an arrogant rooster to watch over them. If ever I were really to get another animal it would probably be a smaller dog, more of a lap type animal that wouldn’t take up 2/3 of the bed.

4. Where do you hide junk when people come over? I no longer bother. All my friends know I’m a clutter bug and they like me anyway. If you’re new to my world, you might as well get used to it right up front.

That’s all folks! Except, of course, a few photos. Just because.

20130916-102313.jpg

20130916-102325.jpg

20130916-102339.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 32

  1. jay53 says:

    I’m a clutter bug, too! I keep trying to cut down, but – if you’ll excuse the expresssion – I’m like a junkie! I just can’t do it.

    My ice cream cone would be chocolate, of course, plus stracciatella (which has chocolate in it) and … oooh, I like your idea of banana! We seldom see that here.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    You chose a perfect tree! Maples provide excellent shade in the summer and glorious plumage in the fall. As for the ice cream, we might just have to differ 😉

    Like

  3. Carol – I never met a maple tree I didn’t like 🙂

    Like

  4. Robin says:

    I love maple trees. Excellent choice! I’m clutter bug too. I’ve tried to reform, and finally gave up. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-32 | WoollyMuses

  6. pattisj says:

    Maples are sturdy and strong. I have to agree with the waffle cone. How sweet of you to share your bed with your pets, or you share theirs, whichever the case may be. 🙂

    Like

  7. LG says:

    Ah, fellow clutter bug. I hate clutter, but clutter loves me. For some reason, I attract stuff involuntarily. I spend all my life getting rid of stuff, only to accumulate twice as much.
    Lovely photos.

    Like

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    Maples are good trees and strong too! I so enjoyed your answers this week! Thanks Carol for playing along and I’m glad I can tell you when it is Monday! Gorgeous photos!

    Like

  9. Megan says:

    Ah yes, we wanted a lap dog too so we got a fox terrier cross dachshund cross jack Russell & in the winter he LOVES to cuddle up in a dressing gown with you. Sometimes in fact he just demands to be let into the robe! It’s cute until he takes up more than half & you end up freezing half to death :p

    Like

  10. Charity says:

    Maple trees really are pretty! We got a lap cat, although feels like she takes up most of the space anyway, and she’s just a kitten! I suppose that’s what cats do!

    Thanks for sharing your world (even if it is a little cluttered :))!

    Like

  11. lisa says:

    Oh my, that first shot is stunning!! And we agree on a number of your answers today. Chocolate ice cream in a waffle cone FOR. SURE. And I’d be a maple tree as well. Very few trees are prettier in Autumn that a maple. AND, Entrepreneur has threatened to call me a hoarder…..I know not of what he speaks. xox

    Like

  12. Peggy says:

    Oh I love your pictures as much as your answers. I really like the way you described the maple tree. See you again next week.
    http://frogslop.com/2013/09/share-your-world-2013-week-32/

    Like

  13. Ruth says:

    Nice to read your thoughts and learn more about you. I think a maple tree is a good choice and the syrup is delicious. Love the clutter bug title.

    Like

  14. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 32 | anniesshowroom

I'd love to hear from you!

