Share Your World – 2013 Week 31

This week I have time – or at least I am taking the time – to play with Cee’s Challenge again. I just want you all to know that it’s not my fault that my answers so often are in the gray area – it’s the questions that are asked that prompt the answers you know! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

1. Do you push the elevator button more than once and do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? This is an easy one – nope. Once is enough. Unless it takes too long to get there, but since I don’t think we have buildings with more than three floors with elevators , rarely would it take so long I’d get anxious. I do confess to pushing a link on a web page more than once if the page doesn’t load quickly enough to suit me. I always wonder if it noticed that I wanted its attention.

2. If you had the choice between an RV, a sports car, truck, SUV, or a bicycle, which would you choose and why? Sometimes I think it would be nice to have an RV to live in and spend time here and there, thither and yon. But I know that wouldn’t work for me, not really. I must have a home base. I think an SUV – a smaller, more economical SUV – would be ideal. Room for the dogs, room for all the purchases that need to be made on my infrequent trips to town.

3. If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to? Something short. Maybe I’d go back to my maiden name, which was Boe. As far as the first name, that would be a problem. I’ve been a Carol for so many years, I’m not sure anything else would fit. Amy? Amy Boe – short and easy. Although no one could ever spell Boe correctly.

4. Is it more important to love or be loved? I agree with Cee’s answer. BUT. I don’t think you can have one without the other. If you are not loving, you will not be loved. If you aren’t loved, would you be able to love? Being able to accept love and give it in return is something that is ingrained in us by our earliest experiences, I believe.

And now, of course, a few random photos from my yard.

20130910-123844.jpg

20130910-123858.jpg

20130910-123914.jpg

20130910-123934.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 31

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    You are so right about love and being loved. They do go together. Thanks for making the time. I know you have a lot on your plate right now. Hugs!!

    Like

  2. Love the photos! I wonder what happens when you get in the elevator and don’t push any buttons at all? Does it take you on a “the choice is mine” adventure, or does it just sit there waiting for someone to be decisive?

    Like

  3. lisa says:

    The lighting on that first shot is gorgeous!! Entrepreneur toys with me about getting an RV for retirement, but I’m definitely a “stay-put” sort of gal. As for a new name….is Empress of the Universe taken? Oh, darn. Take care! ox

    Like

  4. What is that brilliant blue flower? It is gorgeous! Enjoy your garden this fall. I love all the bright colors.

    Like

  5. Trisha says:

    Great answers and beautiful photos! Black-eyed Susan’s are my favorite and those blue flowers are gorgeous.

    Like

  6. Myas says:

    First, I like your yard. Second, I do the same thing with links and sometimes wind up with multiple editions of the same page! The love or be loved is a tough one. I said both and did think about how you should just love even if it’s not returned but with that I felt the pain of not being loved and thought how long can someone go on loving without being loved? Even typing now is breaking my heart. Love is a constant that doesn’t change, doesn’t grow, doesn’t die but it’s nice when someone agrees with it.

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    I do the same thing with the elevator and links. But my link-pushing is rational: sometimes we have brief internet-connection droppage, and the server at the other end really doesn’t realize I wanted its attention. (Though I still feel like I’m sitting her doing the digital equivalent of “Mom, Mom, Mom, Mom, Mom…”)
    Good answer on the fourth one. Reminds me strongly of a quote from Moulin Rouge: “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.”

    Like

  8. pattisj says:

    This is the second blog that mentioned Caryopteris in the past week. And I’ve never even heard of it! It is very pretty. I’m with you on clicking those links! Glad to see you back this week.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Share Your World – 2013 Week 31 | Daniel's Way of Life

  10. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 31 | anniesshowroom

  11. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-32 | WoollyMuses

I'd love to hear from you!

