Share Your World – 2013 Week 23

It’s that time again – a little more sharing with Cee and all the rest of you.

1. Are you mostly a clean or messy person? Both, I think. I like to have things I use a lot, or might use a lot, near me. That means that on the table next to my chair is a potpourri of electronic devices, knitting accessories, whatever. My desk – well, it dramatically reflects my hate for filing. I have improved over the past few years – at least I restrict most of my clutter to those areas.

2. As a kid was there any kind of candy that you didn’t like to get? How about now? I’m with Cee on this one – sweet and sour candies just don’t do it for me. I prefer anything chocolate, and sometimes a little bit of licorice of one color or another appeals.

3. Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? Not entirely convinced either way, although I do think it rather vain of we earthlings to believe we are the only life that exists in all those galaxies out there.

4. Have your blogging goals changed? Most definitely. When I started blogging it was because Husband and I were going on a trip and it was my way of sharing the trip and keeping friends and family up to date on where we were and what we were doing. It has now become many other things – a creative outlet for me both with words and photos, a place to speak my mind and unload as needed, a motivator for getting out there and taking more pictures. But still, I think, a way of keeping friends and family up to date with things that might never come up in conversation.

Life has gotten in the way of taking many photos recently, but I will share one of my phone photos – my introduction to gelato. A new obsession has found a place in my world!

20130716-122456.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 23

  1. Carol – I like your observation: “…although I do think it rather vain of we earthlings to believe we are the only life that exists in all those galaxies out there.” (There’s a good chance they enjoyed Gelato well before we did)…

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Licorice – black – is one of the few things I didn’t like! I don’t love the super-sour candies, but I enjoy a mix of sweet and tart. And I also like chocolate… Now I mostly just don’t have that kind of stuff around, because I have such a small filter regarding what’s not tasty.
    Ditto Laurie’s comment about the aliens and gelato 😉

    Like

  3. Kathy says:

    Mmmmm, Gelato! I had that for the first time in Italy a few years ago and sometimes long for it. Not sure if it’s available around here yet. Haven’t spotted it if it is.

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I would probably like that gelato..so I’d be stay away from it. 🙂 I know that your life is crazy and sad and scary right now, I just feel honored that you participated. It’s always fun when you can!

    Like

  5. lisa says:

    My motto is: A clean desk is the product of a frightened mind. And I’m definitely not afraid of anything based on my desk. There’s candy besides chocolate? Who knew?

    Like

  6. jay53 says:

    I am so with you on No. 3. How arrogant it would be of us to believe that we are the only intelligent life in the universe, let alone the only life. I have an open mind on this one, but honestly, I come down on the ‘yes’ side of that fence. Doesn’t mean I believe in little green men or ‘Alien’ type monsters … though I wouldn’t say it’s impossible for either to exist!

    Like

  7. Lisa Vos says:

    Coconut. I dislike anything with coconut!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Share Your World 2013 – Week 23 | imexcited

I'd love to hear from you!

