Share Your World – 2013 Week 22

It’s Monday already! How do I know, you ask? Because Cee has posted her Share Your World questions!

1. What was the last URL that you bookmarked? It was a “Photograph Oregon” website I found – my thought being that maybe when Gep gets here, the three of us (Gep, Kat and I) could venture out for a local adventure, cameras in hand.

2. For relaxation, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong, or other? Hmmm. If sitting in a favorite spot and letting my mind wander wherever it wishes to go counts as meditation, I would say that would be one of my favorites. Swimming would be if I had a place to swim. Walking, listening to music, writing, reading – all of those work well too. I keep thinking of checking out yoga, Tai-chi – and now maybe qigong. Whether I really do it remains to be seen. I have a brain full of good intentions, but a lazy body.

3. You’re given $500,000 dollars, what do you spend it on? First I would buy a new vehicle. Then I would donate some to charity, probably a cancer research charity especially for children’s cancer. Then I would have laminated wood floors put in my whole house and new kitchen cupboards. The rest would be a travel/enjoy life fund.

4. Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing? Yes I did, and I still like the feeling of the wind in my face, body floating into the air feeling of swinging. It gives such a marvelous sense of FREEDOM!

And now, because a post is not complete (for me anyway) without a photo or two, here are some of last week’s flowers.

20130708-103301.jpg

20130708-103318.jpg

20130708-103332.jpg

20130708-103354.jpg

20130708-103411.jpg
For you I wish a day filled with enough!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 22

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I like your relaxation answer,, me it would a nice wander along the countryside trail..only on a nice day though..other wise it is playing guitar quietly. 😉

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Looking forward to seeing your photograph Oregon adventure 🙂
    What’s the last flower? It’s very cool!

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Heather, that’s a Red Hot Poker – Kniphofia.

      “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.” ― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

      Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Your photos are always so beautiful. It sounds like you are feeling a little better. I had to bookmark your photographyoregon.com website. It looks good.

    And yes, that counts as meditation…at least I call it that. As long as the chattering monkeys are quiet….dreaming, just spazzing is wonderful!

    Like

  4. jay53 says:

    Walking is my favourite way to meditate. Other than that, I just love to read, to relax, whether online, with a magazine or ‘paper’ book, or my Kindle. I get antsy if I have to sit for long without reading!

    I LOVE that purple flower. Just gorgeous.

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Jay, the purple flower is a Siberian Iris. I think. If I remember correctly.

      “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.” ― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

      Like

  5. lisa says:

    I have a brain of good intentions as well! Not sure what I’d do with all that money, but I’m definitely up to the challenge! I love looking at your flowers….as always.

    Like

  6. I would do laminated wood floors too. Love your crisp, vivid photographs!

    Like

  7. That last photo is really neat. What is the flower.

    Like

    • Carol says:

      It’s Red Hot Poker – Kniphofia, Joseph.

      “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.” ― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

      Like

  8. Robin says:

    “I have a brain full of good intentions, but a lazy body.” lol! I can SO relate to this. Although sometimes I think my body has the good intentions (it wants to move), but my brain is the lazy one who insists I can always do it tomorrow when the weather isn’t so hot or I’m not so tired or… any of a thousand excuses the brain manages to find.
    Your flower images are beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  9. Charity says:

    Great photos! I know what you mean about no post being complete without pictures, I guess I just don’t have enough good pictures for all of my posts… Oh well!

    I love your answers! And I know what you mean about the feeling of freedom that you get when you swing! 🙂

    Like

  10. Pingback: Share Your World – 2013 Week 22 | imexcited

  11. Woolly Muses says:

    So pleased to see your images on this post. Working on mine….it seems naked without a picture. I’m with you on that score.

    Like

  12. Kathy says:

    This is a post with “enough”. These random facts can really be interesting. My daughter and I got on the swings at our school and swinged (swang?) up in the sky. Haven’t done that in a long, long time.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

