Being Random with Lisa, Part 2

This is the second part of the post I stole this from Lisa at Peripheral Perceptions who stole it from Ramblin’ with Roger. Read at your own risk!

26: What was your favorite car­toon growing up? The Roadrunner – then when I had kids I wouldn’t let them watch it because it was too violent. Nobody said life was fair.

27: If you had to have a cow or a pig, which would you take? Why? Cow. They have those big brown eyes. They can be petted. A pig doesn’t feel good to pet.

28: If you had to look at one city sky­line for the rest of your life, which would it be? Well, I dunno. I’m not that familiar with many city skylines. So – I’m going to say Portland because I like Portland and if one was looking at a skyline one would assume one was living there.

29: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on? I think the ride to Seoul. I think that was longer than the trip to London. Far too long, was the ride to Seoul. I went to London and on to Warsaw in 1992 I think it was – flew British Airways and had wonderful leg room. United to Seoul – no leg room. No space, period.

30: The latest you’ve ever slept? Oh gosh – back in my days of youth when I could stay up till 2 or 3 a.m. on the weekends, I’d sleep till 10 or 11. No more of that now!

31: Would you buy a sweater cov­ered in kitten pic­tures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free? No I wouldn’t buy it. Given to me, I might wear it. Once. For the gifter’s benefit.

32: Do you pick at scabs? I try not to, but it has been known to happen when my mind is elsewhere.

33: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto? Kidney. Lots of ways. In a mixed bean soup. On a salad. In chili. Love kidney beans.

34: How far can you throw a base­ball? I think I’ll stand on the 5th for this one. You’re just trying to embarrass me, aren’t you?

35: If you had to move to another country, where would you move? I think maybe the countryside of England. Because they speak English very similar to our English and there are lots of other countries not too far away that I could visit.

36: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it? No on Ethiopian and Nepalese. I think no on Vietnamese. Korean, yes. Loved it. Except for the Kim-chi. That was an experiment never to be repeated.

37: Small, lib­eral arts school or public uni­ver­sity? Why? A few classes in a small community college until reality and the need to earn a living interfered. Before that, business school.

38: A rela­tion­ship with love or one with sex? Love. A hundred years ago when I was young I might have answered differently.

39: Do you eat enough veg­eta­bles? No and I have discussions with me about that all the time.

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers? Horror, absolutely not. Thrillers – depends.

41: Would you scratch a crotch itch in public? Hey! What you think I am?! Some crude guy? Of course not!

42: Do you swear in front of your par­ents? When they were alive, I did not. I suspect now they know all about everything I do. And they either laugh or frown.

43: Coolest thing you’ve ever been for Halloween? Seaweed. Someday maybe I’ll see if I have a picture of that.

44: If you could change your nat­ural hair color, would you? To what? when I was younger and my hair was a darker blonde, I went lighter. Red once. Briefly. Now, I have reached the age of the pigment leaving my hair and it’s a mixture of that light blonde I once coveted and gray. No point in coloring anymore.

45: Do you want to get mar­ried? Have kids? Been there, done that. Would I marry again if something happened to husband? No, I would not. Not saying married is a bad thing, just that I’ve been there, done that.

46: Do you use a reusable water bottle? If not, you should. Yes. Am I not just so righteous?!

47: City or nature person? Nature. Visiting a city maybe once a year would be fine.

48: Have you ever used some­thing other than “makeup” as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?). Maybe before I was old enough to be allowed to wear makeup.

49: Can you walk well in high heels? Even if you’re a guy? I used to walk very well in heels every day, but they weren’t as tall then as they are now. Now? I’d probably break an ankle.

50: Post 5 awe­some things about your­self. BRAG AWAY! Another time to take the fifth. It’s not that I don’t think I have some good points – I just don’t think I want to brag about them if they’re good enough to be bragged about.

Below is a gallery of some more recent photos of spring blooms. Click on any photo for a slide show. Hover over photo to see caption.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Being Random with Lisa, Part 2

  1. Seaweed — well I’ll be darned!

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    i’d like to the seaweed too!!

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    Does it count if I reuse the plastic bottles from the store? I am not so righteous. But I do have a reusable coffee cup to take with me to my favorite coffee place so I can quit throwing away the paper cups…

    Like

    • Carol says:

      I guess I should confess that the main reason I have the reusable water cup is because I hate water that isn’t cold. My cup is insulated and I can put crushed ice or ice cubes in it. So I am only a little righteous.

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

  4. lisa says:

    Yay!! I was hoping you’d finish the list. Roadrunner!!!! I totally forgot about that one. Count me in. And one more thing….seaweed? Not sure I want to know any more…….. 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend and your spring posies are so pretty.

    Like

  5. Kathy says:

    Remembering the Road Runner and how my brothers laughed and laughed. How BIZARRE that you’ve been seaweed for Halloween, Carol! Barry and I once went to a party as Flotsam and Jetsam which, of course, involved a lot of seaweed, as well as life jackets and wet hair.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

