Being Random with Lisa and Roger

I stole this from Lisa at Peripheral Perceptions who stole it from Ramblin’ with Roger. You probably think I have an incessant need to share about me, but I think it just looks like a lot of fun!

1: What eye color do you find sex­iest? I think that would be green. In my youth when sexy mattered, it wasn’t the eyes that got me – it was hairy legs on a man. TMI?

2: White, milk, or dark choco­late mocha? My chocolate has to be brown – not in favor of white. For a mocha, probably milk chocolate, with cinnamon, nutmeg and a bit of cloves.

3: If you could get a Sharpie tattoo on your back, what would it be? What is a Sharpie tattoo? One drawn with a Sharpie pen? The permanent ink thing? Nope, nope, nope. Nada. If I were to get one of those it’ll-wash-off-easily-when-I’m-ready tattoos, it would be butterfly.

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? I grew up in many towns, mostly small. I’m not a big town girl, although it’s nice to have one not too far away for shopping.

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your par­ents, if they were your favorite) I think it would have to be my girlfriend’s mother who often had fresh-baked rolls ready for us to consume with huge quantities of butter (or margerine? don’t remember) when we got home from school. This would have been freshman year I think, when we lived in Littleton,Colorado.

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now? Peach. Second only to strawberry/banana.

7: Most embar­rassing moment from your ele­men­tary school years? Always, the first day in a new school. Which happened frequently.

8: Most embar­rassing moment from your middle school years? The first day of school in a new school. Have I mentioned we traveled a lot, and some years I’d go to 8 different schools, some years only 4.

9: Most embar­rassing moment from your high school years? That would be when we were going to move again and I withdrew from school, but then talked my parents into letting me stay with a girlfriend’s family, so I went back to that school and entering one of my classes said to the teacher “I’m back”. To which he replied “Were you gone?”. Talk about deflating!

10: Pirates or ninjas? Why? Oh – Ninjas I guess, for the reasons Lisa said. But I really would rather be Tinker Bell.

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground? Probably -I climbed a lot of trees as a kid.

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set? Yes, I did. I don’t know that I get excited when I see a swing set, but I do like the feeling of swinging, with the movement of the air.

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get? Hmmm. Lisa said a horse, and I do find them truly beautiful. I like giraffes, because they are so long, lanky and graceful looking – although not so graceful when they run. But I think this would have to be a dog or a cat -something that would be in the house with me for cuddling.

14: What’s your most favorite part of your body? Hmmph! I preferred my body when it was young, although I think when I was young I wasn’t so thrilled with it. As Lisa said, I think this would be the eyes – which were also better when they were young.

15: What’s your most favorite part of your per­son­ality? I guess that I try to see more than one side of a topic. I try not to be judgmental or pessimistic – not saying I’m always successful.

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither? Both? Who cares? Neither. It’s nice they can be who they are – if they are indeed who they are being, but really why should I even care?

17: Have you ever watched the Super Bowl all the way through? Yes, pretty much every year for the past several years. Although I do confess I am often knitting, crocheting, doing whatever my thing is at that time at the same time.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event drunk? Not that I recall. I do remember a football game that involved Peppermint Schnapps many many years ago however.

19: What’s the most deli­cious food you’ve ever eaten in your life? Food prepared by someone else. What really comes to mind first is the Bipinbop I had in Korea and the Hot Pot in China.

20: Margarine or butter? Which did you grow up with? Grew up with margerine. Remember the margerine that came in plastic pouches, was white and you had to break the capsule and work in in to make it yellow? So fun when I was a kid. Like butter, but not enough to spend the extra for it and I don’t like that it melts if not refrigerated and gets hard if refrigerated, so I pretend with Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter.

21: Whole, skim, 1%, or 2% milk? (Did you know they make 1 1/2% milk?) Not really a milk fan, but I buy 2%.

22: Which con­ti­nents have you been on? North America – lots of the US. Asia and Europe, briefly and very small parts of them.

23: Do you get motion sick­ness? Any horror sto­ries? Used to get carsick if I read while riding.

24: Backpacks or satchels? Large purses with long shoulder straps? Although I think a backpack would be smarter.

25: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants? A rainbow jacket and neon yellow sweater if I just felt like being fun.Checkered pants? Uh, nope!

Okay. That’s enough for now. I’m only halfway through but I see your eyes crossing and you gasping for breath and wishing this would just end. Please! So I’ll save the second half for another day. I was doing fine until I said the last part, huh?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Being Random with Lisa and Roger

  1. lisa says:

    Thanks for the shout out! And aren’t you clever for splitting this into two posts. I wish I’d thought of that. Love your answers!! Thanks for playing along in some random fun! xoxo

    Like

  2. “I try not to be judgmental or pessimistic – not saying I’m always successful.” (me too, me too)…

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    These were fun!

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    Those fresh-baked rolls from your mother’s friend sound delicious. My grandma used to serve us powdered sugar donuts with butter. Talk about a cholesterol nightmare! Yet these memories can be so comforting…

    Like

  5. Colleen says:

    It’s always fun to play along with you when you do these exercises. My very first experience with motion sickness wasn’t until I was 50-ish and it was out of the blue, on a ferry ride up the Inside Passage. It seems to be here to stay but ginger capsules usually keep it bearable. And oh yes, same as you, the most delicious food and tastes have come from places in Asia…hard to choose only one.

    Like

  6. Wow, those are a lot of questions, and that’s only half?? 🙂 I too get carsick if I try to read while in a car (or any moving vehicle). I think it’s interesting you list bibimbap as one of the best meals you ever tasted. I disliked Korean food in general, but I did find bibimbap the best of the bad… Still. Not by a long shot the most delicious food I ever tasted. As far as animals, we are the same. I love horses first, giraffes second, and dogs are certainly most practical as live-in pets. As far as cats, well, I’m allergic so can’t be near them. Hairy legs on a man are good; as for me, I always like a nice derriere… 🙂

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    I love your “getting to know you” Q&A’s. I sometimes think I’ll steal them and play along, but then I just can’t be bothered 😉 I supposed that says something about me…
    Hairy legs, huh? Can’t say I saw that coming!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

