Share Your World – 2013 Week 16

How quickly comes the challenge for week 16 of this year’s sharing from Cee – especially when I was so very late with week 15. That’s how it goes, sometimes!

1. Are you awake before dawn? Or are you awake before noon? I am almost always awake before dawn, but that’s not because I choose to be. That’s because Shasta feels that’s when I need to get up to let her and Bailey outside and feed them breakfast. Left to my own devices, I would probably sleep until around 8:00, but it’s been so long since I’ve been left to my own devices, I cannot be sure. I don’t like sleeping too late because then I feel like I’ve lost too much of the day.

2. Are you usually late, early, or right on time? I prefer to be a little early for appointments. When it’s getting to a friend’s house for a social engagement, I prefer to be right on time. Just in case, you know. Some of us are working at getting ready right up to the last minute, unlike the Gracious One who is incredibly organized and efficient.

3. For your potato chips do you prefer ridged or flat ones? Flat. Although sometimes they’re annoying when they break as you dip them in something terribly fattening, full of preservatives and unhealthy. Hmmm – does that mean they’re smarter than we are? Sometimes though, I want corn chips. Chips, of any kind, are something that I get periodic cravings for, then I’ll go for months without them.

4. If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be? I think the Oregon coast. Although I’d love to visit some other countries, I think I wouldn’t want to have to fly somewhere far away for two months every year, and I love the coast. I would love to have a place there I could visit at will, during different seasons. Can I divide my two months up?

No photos this week – because. Because our weather the past few days has been cold, with a smattering of white stuff falling from the clouds and I have been staying inside. Doing laundry. Never-ending laundry. Instead of pictures, I shall simply wish you enough, today, tomorrow, and every day following.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 16

  1. Carol – If I were going to have chips, they’d be flat and barbecued to within an inch of their lives. I don’t do it often, but when I do — I eat the entire bag in one fell swoop!

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    We got down in the thirties last night temperature wise. I bet you’ve been colder. I could easily live on the Oregon coast as a vacation home. Great answers Carol. Our cats wake up Chris…I sleep though their begging. 😀

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Hopefully spring will arrive soon!

    Like

  4. lisa says:

    they break as you dip them in something terribly fattening, full of preservatives and unhealthy. Because chips are sooooo healthy in and of themselves!! 🙂 I think I’m a wavy girl in this area. A wavy girl who, left to her own devices, wouldn’t see the light of day until around 9am. It’s been cold and icky here this week and we just came off a very bumpy two days with storms, tornados and hail. My photo opps have suffered too. Take care, my friend, and stay warm.

    Like

  5. Joanne says:

    I always enjoy reading you responses to Cee’s questions Carol. Wishing you enough also. 🙂

    Like

  6. Kathy says:

    Have never been to the Oregon coast, but always thought it would be a lovely place to visit. We are perpetually early, too. As to potato chips…can’t come up with an answer to this conundrum!

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    I would like to be a morning person; it’s just not in the cards. These days, I get up around 9…and I do feel like I’ve missed too much of the day, but if I get up earlier, I need naps which also means I sleep the day away. Ah well. When I do have potato chips – which is almost never at home – I also prefer the flat ones, and preferably the super crunchy kettle kind.
    I’d come visit your Oregon vacation home, but I’d rather just take that vacation-home money and travel to different places.

    Like

  8. I’m like you, Carol, in that I’m always awake before dawn. And I don’t even have any animals to blame for it! I just wake up naturally at 4:30 or 5:00, even on weekends. It’s so annoying!! I’d love the Oregon coast too, except for the rain. I’ve always dreamed of a vacation home in Europe, preferably Spain, Turkey, Greece or Italy. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

