Share Your World – Week 7

Cee has been posting her weekly Share Your World questions, but I haven’t played in a long time.Since week 1 of this series, I think. Sharing this time might become interesting, as I am in my big comfy chair with feet up and cat on my legs – cat’s tail is swishing over the keyboard in my lap. So if suddenly in the midst of this you see a cat hair instead of a letter or a word, or hear a cat hiss, not to worry. It’s just Twiggy.

On now to the questions.

1. Your favorite place within two hours of your home?
Those outdoor places where the furry girls and I have walked; the Wood River day use area, Kimball Park’s camping area which is right on the Wood River. Places where there is flowing water. I would pick the coast, but that’s more than 2 hours away. If it’s cold and we’re staying inside, it would be my friends’ houses, visiting with my friends – without whom life would be so much less.

2. What is your favorite TV show or movie of all time (for example can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it)? As to my favorite TV show, I’m with Cee – West Wing. Favorite movies would be The Blind Side or Patch Adams – feel-good movies about people who did good things. More recently my favorite would be The Life of Pi. When it comes to watching over and over or reciting lines however, there are none because I am not a watch over and over person and my mind does not think it needs to remember things like dialog from movies or TV, titles of books, words to songs, any of that stuff.

3. Where do you eat breakfast? Breakfast is not a meal I often eat, but if I do it would be at a restaurant – it is one of my favorite meals to eat out – or in the morning room, with the iPad on my lap.

4. What is your most favorite smell/scent? Baby powder. Sheets dried outside on the clothesline. Fresh-cut grass. Cinnamon. Fresh-baked bread. Smells I like but my sinus do not include Jasmine and Honeysuckle. In flowers, lilac and peonies. Oh yes, and that purple-flowered plant that starts with an H and smells like vanilla. Yummy!

No photos this week. I have not gotten out anywhere to take photos. Later. Another time. Spring. Maybe.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – Week 7

  1. lisa says:

    Well, you have been a little busy lately. “Friends – without whom life would be so much less.” That is a wonderful line. May I quote it? 🙂 And Twiggy must have been well-behaved. Not a hair or hiss.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Sounds like you’ve picked all the possible good spots around…and all the good scents 🙂
    But I would add a freshly plowed field and corn greens, obviously revealing my status as a farmer’s daughter!

    Like

  3. Like you, I loved the Life of Pi. The book was good, but the movie was great!

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    It is wonderful to have you back Carol!!! Patch Adams was a good movie. I like the feel good movies too. Thanks for taking the time to spend a little time with me.

    Like

  5. The West Wing is one of OH’s all-time favourite TV shows, too. I watched it and enjoyed it – and I am in awe of the scriptwriting which was beyond good – but I don’t so much enjoy shows about politics. I loved Boston Legal though, despite not enjoying shows about the legal profession…

    Smells you like but your sinuses don’t? Ha! I adore the smell of hyacinths, and can tolerate them until they are fully open, and then they make me cough! I have to shut them away in another room, which is really sad.

    Like

  6. Glad you’re back, Carol! I, too, am a lilac AND peony lover! And your description of sheets dried outside on a clothesline sure brings back memories! I’d forgotten how much I loved that! All these things are from my childhood.

    Like

  7. pattisj says:

    We liked “The Blind Side,” too, and the same type you described. I prefer to come away from a movie with a warm, fuzzy feeling. And all those baby scents! How could I forget those?

    Like

  8. I heard the Life of Pi was excellent, so I hope I can see it soon! All your favorite smells seem heavenly. I especially love honeysuckle, vanilla, and peonies!! And breakfast out at a restaurant, that’s the best!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

