Christmas Joy is Overflowing

20121225-091417.jpg(an iPad photo)
This morning, while the rest of my family slumbers, with just the furry girls and I stirring, I have an overflowing heart, which is shouting to share its joy with all of you. On this Christmas morning we have snow falling from the skies, peace and harmony. It is as much, perhaps more, than anyone could ever want!

Yesterday, a respite in our snowy weather. Truly, we are being watched over. I had been praying for no snow storm on the night we had to drive to the airport, and my prayers were answered. We had a day of sunshine – a day where the morning icy roads became, by the time we drove in to meet Santa, clear and dry. Santa was good to us – he delivered our kids and the husband of the Gracious One on time and happy.

Because too often I have generous or nice impulses but do not follow up with them, when the plane’s crew – all three of them, pilot, copilot and stewardess – came in from the plane, I thanked them for delivering our Christmas presents safely and wished them a Merry Christmas. I hope that made them feel as good as it did me.

Today will be spent with friends and family, sharing warmth, happiness, food and drink. All within walking distance of home! So while I could want more – husband’s health, for instance – I have enough. I have a life full of enough.

I am grateful. I am joyous. I hope you all feel the same!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Christmas Joy is Overflowing

  1. Dawn says:

    Awww…how sweet and wonderful that everyone arrived with no problem. Enjoy your wonderful Christmas with your family and friends! It truly is a wonderful time of the year.

    Like

  2. The best gift of all arrived on your doorstep! Have a wonderful holiday, Carol. You sound peaceful and contented. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Karma says:

    Glad you had a nice day yesterday Carol. We did too. Santa was kind here as well, and we, too, have enough. I’m very thankful for that.

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    I am so happy for you and your family. Happy Holidays, Carol. And many more!

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    So happy to hear your nest is full for the holidays. I hope your Christmas was wonderfully blessed. I agree with catbird in that you sound very content in this post. I wish you every happiness today and always. xoxoxo

    Like

  6. “I am grateful. I am joyous. I have enough.”

    You are, indeed, blessed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Angelia Sims says:

    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I can hear the sweet carol of the Christmas spirit invading your soul. The melody is soooo precious, as is the time with your family. Enjoy the Merry! And did you know? We got snow too! IN TEXAS. Woot!

    Like

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    Merry Christmas (belatedly) and I wish you and yours good things in the coming year, Carol. I read your earlier post on the need to slow down with the blogging – I am totally sympathetic and empathetic – blogging took over my year in 2012 – I’ve enjoyed it immensely but other things have suffered – perhaps it’s time to achieve a balance in 2013 for many of us – yours in blogging friendship – L.

    Like

  9. Kathy says:

    Feeling joy just reading this post. Glad that the pilots delivered your loved ones safely to you. It is wonderful when our hearts can proclaim “enough” even amidst our desiring for a wee bit more.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

