It’s Winter Outside

Saturday when I went into the morning room for my first cup of coffee, this is the sight that greeted me

Between the horizon and the clouds

Between the horizon and the clouds

Reflected

Reflected


Soon the clouds overwhelmed the sky and snow began to fall. The winter that had been resting in our hearts since Friday’s news hit had appeared outside my window. The snow fell, and fell. On and off. Teasing, teasing. The beauty is there, despite the sadness. I can no longer dwell on the sadness, and so I’m hoping you will find the beauty in these scenes. Evidence that life goes on, that for those of us whose lives go on we need to find our joy and pray that those suffering now will also find joy soon.
Early Sunday, the big furry girls investigate

Early Sunday, the big furry girls investigate


Today, we vary from snow to touches of sunshine, to quiet and peace, to the Lily teasing the big furry girls, enticing them to chase her so she can outwit them by running up the trees.
Catch me if you can

Catch me if you can

I dare you!

I dare you!


Outside, the snow comes and goes, sharing time with some sun. It rests quietly, peacefully.
2012 12 17_4424

2012 12 17_4416

2012 12 17_4419

2012 12 17_4421

I believe we can commiserate with those who are suffering losses now; we can weep for their sadness and pray that somehow our world will right itself, and at the same time we can appreciate our lives and the beauty they hold. We must, you see. Those that are gone would want those of us who remain to be happy.

It is the season. Joy to the World.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Winter Outside

  1. Heather says:

    Your snowy scenes are utterly delightful!

    Like

  2. I’m amazed by your tree climbing cats!

    Like

  3. You have got some of the most homely scenes of winter here. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    It’s a purple winter world at your house! (at least in your first pics.) Your snow is making me wish we’d get some more. Only have a skiff in the woods. They’re predicting a possible snowstorm tomorrow night, though. Thanks for the early afternoon joy here at your blog.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Lovely! From the inside! Seriously, these are beautiful shots.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

