Share Your World: Week 49

Cee is at it again, challenging us to answer her questions, to share a bit more about ourselves. Her challenges are always fun, often thought-provoking, and a highlight of each week.

This week, she is asking:

1. What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person? Gosh, how to decide what is the most incredible? Yellowstone Park, mainly Old Faithful, but also the beauty of Yellowstone Lake, the mountains, the Grand Tetons – which, of course, are in their own park, but so close as to be included. The Grand Canyon – impossible to imagine nature cutting away the rock to create such beauty. The Badlands – again, how does nature do this? To take a cue from Cee, because her listing reminded me – yes, the redwood forests in California. The grand Sequoias, also in California. The Great Lakes. I could go on and on here.
2. What as your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? My mother’s mashed potatoes, topped with butter and peas. And yes, I still eat it that way now. And her chocolate cake – which I don’t eat now because she’s no longer around to bake it and I just don’t get quite the same result. I do eat my version because it is, after all, chocolate.
3. Would you travel into outer space? Maybe. Not too sure about that one. If it didn’t take too long to reach a planet that could be explored, yes I would. But spending days and days or weeks or longer in a spaceship – only if they are much roomier than what I think they are and they have wifi. And red wine.
4. Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.) Mostly sunny. Temperature in the comfortable range, 70 or thereabouts. A little bit of a breeze. My weather forecasts are not terribly technical, as you can see. I will not tell you what direction my breeze is coming from – actually, I think it’s changeable. I am feeling rather satisfied with self today, because I finished sorting/reducing accumulated knick-knacky stuff in the family room entertainment center and actually cleaned the shelves and the remaining items. That should be marked on the calender – it doesn’t happen very often. Just so you all know, husband was not especially helpful as he kept saying, “but I like that”; “don’t get rid of that”. Aaargh! Who is it that does the dusting?

Now, some old pictures that I hope I have not posted before. If I have, perhaps it’s been long enough that you won’t remember them. Hovering over them with your cursor will show the caption, clicking on one will take you to a slideshow.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World: Week 49

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Your answers are wonderful as always. i didn’t think about getting so descriptive in the weather. I loved your answer.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Thank goodness our personal forecasts don’t have to match the current weather. It is 100% icky out here.
    Considering my adventuring, I am awfully tied to my loved ones here. Space travel would have to be as safe as general air travel, and then absolutely, I’m on board 🙂

    Like

  3. danajoward says:

    I enjoyed reading about you with this “Share Your World”. Great answers and now I know a little more of who you are. Thank you for sharing 😉

    Like

  4. When you find a rocketship that has wi-fi and red wine, please let me know and I’ll stow away…

    Like

  5. Love your answers, Carol. All your natural wonders are truly wondrous and for sure, red wine and wi-fi would be essential on the spaceship. Isn’t it hard to clean up clutter in the house when you have people protesting against everything you want to get rid of?

    Your photos are lovely. What is that strutting bird? He seems quite full of himself! 🙂

    Like

  6. cobbies69 says:

    love your answers, especially your food one, I fancy trying that..;)

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

