You Are so Kind. . .

I have been honored with a couple more awards, and because you have been so kind I cannot ignore.

First I should like to thank Lynne Ayers for the Blog of the Year Award:
Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg
And just a few days later, double honor! Cathy, the CatbirdinOman nominated me for the same award! Which means my award really looks like this:
Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg
The suggestions for accepting this award include:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award, and
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…
Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!
Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!
When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star! – available at the link in bullet #3.
There are a total of 6 stars to collect.
Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

So – when I received this award first from Lynne, I knew that I wanted to pass it on to Cathy, the afore-mentioned CatbirdinOman because I enjoy so much her pictures and her stories about her travels to places I will probably never ever get to visit. Then again, given the temperatures in the places she visits, I’m not certain I would survive a visit there. I learn more about the country my son is living in right now, and share with Cathy a liking for red wine.

I would also like to share the award with Suzicate whose wise words reflect deep thought and a very caring nature, and whose photos are always a delight.

One more now – another Kathy, this one of Lake Superior Spirit whose words lift me up, make me laugh, show what an adventuresome pioneer she really is, and whose pictures add to her wonderful words.

Then Rarasaur passed on to me the Sunshine Award.
photo
The requirements for accepting this award are:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 5 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

Numbers 1 and 2 have been satisfied, so now to think of 5 things about myself I have not already shared (is that even possible? Could there actually be 5 things I have not shared?)

1. I used to be a night person. I am now more of a morning person, but I really prefer morning not to start until it’s light outside.
2. I would like to spend another week on Victoria Island. And a week each in other places, probably too many to list.
3. I would like to have a housecleaning robot, one that would take commands.
4. I think ferrets are really cute.
5. I think my husband would do physical harm to my person if I brought a ferret home.

Now to pass this award on, which is the hard part for me. So I may not get six. I won’t change the rules, I just may not abide by them. To the letter. I might fudge a bit.

For Lisa of Peripheral Perceptions, who is always a ray of sunshine.

For Heather who has far too much energy and loves the Michigan wilds, spring, summer, fall and winter.

Okay, I’m bailing on this one. There are many other blogs I read and I love each of them; they all deserve awards but hey – I’m aged, you know, and I’m tired now. So if you read me and you feel sunny, go for it, okay?

(There’s that advantage of being older – slough off responsibilities because of the age!)

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You Are so Kind. . .

  1. rarasaur says:

    “So if you read me and you feel sunny, go for it, okay?” – haha! love it! 🙂 Thanks for accepting the award, it’s almost more fun to see people accept it than it is to get it in the first place! 😀

    Like

  2. Dear Carol,
    Congratulations! This well deserved. And thank you for explaining how it works so clearly. I have received a couple, but wasn’t sure how to proceed. Loved your thoughts on ferrets! They are fascinating to watch, but I imagine more of a handful and they don’t purr!

    Like

  3. Kathy says:

    Carol, thank YOU! I see the adventuresome pioneer in you, too. I really do. I admire the way you’ve survived, thrived and loved on this blue and green spinning planet.

    Like

  4. Sheri says:

    I just LOVE reading your ramblings.

    Like

  5. Congratulations on your awards and stars, Carol. And thanks again for the new star to add to my award! Cheers to you (toasting with a glass of red wine!)… 🙂

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    Carol, YOU are so kind. Congratulations on your slew of awards!
    I am always amused and surprised to see the things you dredge up to share. Ferrets are cute, so long as they belong to someone else and are tearing up their things and not mine. I have two rascally cats for that 😉
    And thank you for thinking me full of sunshine. I’ve been low on the urge to get out just lately, but now that my adventures in the renovation are over, I’ll get back out there.

    Like

  7. suzicate says:

    Thank you, Carol. You are so sweet.

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Congrats on more awards!! And what a great one at that. Thank you so much for thinking of me. I’ve been in a bit of a rut lately, so your kind words mean a lot to me right now. Hope you had a wonderful weekend. xoxo

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

