Jakesprinters Sunday Post: City

Yes, I know it’s only Saturday where I am, but it’s Sunday for Jake – I think. It matters not, because we can pretend. In any case, Jakesprinters Sunday Post challenge this week is City. An area with a larger population than a village or a town. My City pictures are all from Seoul and Beijing, because it appears I have not taken pictures of other cities. Or maybe it’s because it was those pictures I thought of first. Whatever the reason, my selections are from those two cities:

20121020-103634.jpg

20121020-103652.jpg

20121020-103713.jpg

20121020-103733.jpg

20121020-103751.jpg
That last one is entering the Forbidden City in Beijing; all of the others are from Beijing also, just not the Forbidden City.

Those that follow were taken in Seoul.

20121020-103850.jpg

20121020-103907.jpg

20121020-103926.jpg

20121020-103946.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Jakesprinters Sunday Post: City

  1. The second one, the Second one, the SECOND one! I love the wide expanse between the buildings and the hustle and bustle of the crowd (in the photo. I wouldn’t like it one bit if I was part of said crowd)…

    Like

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Wow, those are super city photos!

    Like

  3. Kathy says:

    When did you go on your trip(s) to Asia, Carol? Recently or a long time ago? (Maybe you shared this before, but have a very short memory.) You must have so many wonderful pictures that it was hard to choose for your selection.

    Like

  4. Joanne says:

    Cities in the Asian countries always look so busy! Even without people in some of your photos, they still look busy, with all the signs, writing and colours on the buildings. I like the one of The Forbidden City. There seems to be an air of calm about it.

    I’ll be back later to see what you’ve been up to this week Carol. I’ve been busy with work so have missed out a lot on what you have been up to. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. kaodell says:

    Ubiquitous stairs!

    Like

  6. jakesprinter says:

    Great work for this week theme Carol , I really appreciate your post šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    I love the first one. Very cool lines and color space. It’s kinda hard to figure out what’s going on – which is often the case in cities. At least to my eyes.

    Like

  8. Pingback: SUNDAY POST : City | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  9. Angelia Sims says:

    I would love to visit. And your images make me feel like I was there. Great “city” photos. I love the pink building that looks like a walkway?

    Like

  10. fgassette says:

    Your photos show off the city well, inviting a visit.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  11. Judy Staines says:

    I must get around to doing a photo challenge. In the years I’ve been blogging, I never have, and I’m sure it would be fun and interesting!

    I like the first picture best. I don’t much like cities compared to smaller settlements and countryside, but I do enjoy the designs of skyscrapers and how the fit together and reflect each other.

    Like

  12. Colline says:

    So interesting to see the views of these cities you have visited. So many similarities to what I see – and yet different.

    Like

  13. Lynne Ayers says:

    Interesting shots, Carol. I particularly like the first two and the shot of the subway entrance.

    Like

  14. Really amazing how densely populayed it really is I am not sure If I could do that. All the people in such close proximity.Stunning photos Carol!

    Like

  15. Lisa says:

    Definitely a city, and you captured the essence very well! I’m sure they are fabulous to visit…but it’s too much humanity for my preferences. šŸ™‚

    Like

  16. These are the very epitomy of city, forbidden or otherwise, Carol.

    Like

  17. adinparadise says:

    I loved my visit to China, especially the Forbidden City and Beijing. Lovely photos. šŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

