Jakesprinters Sunday Post: Toys

“Toys, objects that serve as playthings for children” is the topic for this Sunday Post. In our household, our children, even our grandchildren, are grown and not living at home. In our household, it is the four furry children who rule the roost and who have the toys.

20121014-104119.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jakesprinters Sunday Post: Toys

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    Ohhhh! I love it! We have a basket of dog toys too. 🙂

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Your array of toys is much more attractive than ours. I’m afraid I would look like I was simply posting trash, since the favored “toys” around here include the ring from a gallon of milk and tinkly plastic caps like those that come on lens-cleaner spray.

    Like

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    My pets toys are few and far between. Some furry catnip mice, a ball of wool, tinsel, a ball. Chevvy is scared of anything other than a ball, and the cats make do with the simplest ones.The rest are ignored. Mum is a much better toy to pummel and play with

    Like

  4. Our girls Willa (Irish Wolfhound) and Lexi (Standard Poodle) would love to get at those baskets!

    Like

  5. what well-loved animals you have! their toy collection is impressive! z

    Like

  6. Northern Narratives says:

    Toys are fun for both animals and humans 🙂

    Like

  7. jakesprinter says:

    Great collection of toys tou have there Carol ,Thanks for sharing my friend 🙂

    Like

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    Gee, your girls have as many toys as does our Cooper 🙂 His favourite however is a ball of the kind you stuff treats into and then roll around until they fall out. It was Jaxxon’s favourite as well – he would bring it and drop it at our feet with an obvious demand to fill it. Cooper however, realized that they had made the whole too small for the treats to fall out easily – so he enlarged it and now, he says, it works just fine. 🙂

    Like

  9. I so love that your four -fur babies rule the roost. As it should be Carol.
    Tennis Ball anyone?

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

