Jakesprinters Sunday Post: Delicious

Jakesprinters challenge for this weekend is Delicious. I decided to rummage through my archives and feature some of the photos of the food we ate while in Seoul and Beijing, which was truly delicious! Well, there may have been an exception or two, we shall see.

20121006-095353.jpgIn Seoul, when Kat and I went wandering while Gep worked, we found Bipimbap – makes my mouth water to think of it now!

20121006-095543.jpgIn Beijing, a variety of delicious dishes, with wonderful beer.

20121006-095626.jpgMore in Beijing, lamb shishkabobs – I wonder if I call in if they’ll deliver?

20121006-095903.jpgBeijing’s Hot Pot – Oh-so delicious things thrown in the hot pot, cooked and savored!

20121006-100059.jpgBeijing again – delicious not! Well, I think not – I wasn’t willing to try it.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Jakesprinters Sunday Post: Delicious

  1. Georgia says:

    Is that rat? We saw some very ‘interesting’ things on skewers in Beijing that we also declined to try. Like cockroaches and spiders…. ugh!

    Like

  2. Great “delicious” choices. I wasn’t a big fan of Korean food, but one of the few things I liked was bibimbap! I always love Chinese food, though, especially the lizards and scorpions {kidding}! Great photos, Carol. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. With the exception of the last photo (ew-eee, peweee), I’m with you all the way!

    Like

  4. Joanne says:

    A wonderful display of deliciousness Carol. Oh, except the last photo, yukky! Or “ew-eee, peweee”, as Laurie said! Both suit!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    I like the Hot Pot. No lizards for me πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. jakesprinter says:

    My favorite too Carol, Great images for this week theme yummy πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Yummo! My favorite foods. I should have seen this after dinner. I am not sure what I am having is different enough now and I have been craving plum-oyster sauce.

    Like

  8. Colline says:

    Delicious – except what was on offer in the last photo!

    Like

  9. The last photo awesome exotic one.:)

    Like

  10. Angelia Sims says:

    Oh wow! On that last kabob. Don’t think I could try it either. Lol!

    Like

  11. Jo Bryant says:

    you had my mouth watering then bam…that last one is so gross

    Like

  12. Lynne Ayers says:

    Some delicious and some not so much … great photos too – food is hard to photograph and still look edible.

    Like

  13. Heather says:

    Still adjusting to eastern time. It’s after midnight and your delicious photos did nothing to abate my rumbling tummy. Well, maybe that last one πŸ˜‰

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

