Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy

Wow! How did it already get to Friday? Wasn’t it just Monday? It’s time again for the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge, this time the topic being what makes us happy, utilizing their new gallery options for photos. Here goes!

These are some of the things that make me happy.

I want to remind all of you ladies who are 40 or older that this is Breast Cancer Awareness Month – it is very important that you have your annual mammograms! I don’t care that the government has decided that’s not necessary, it really really is. I speak from experience. So be sure that all of you and your friends and relatives, do this. Men, make sure the women in your life pay attention. And men, you need to make sure your have your PSA levels checked. Again, I know from experience that ignoring these things can have bad consequences.

That’s all – have a great day!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy

  1. Lisa says:

    I know exactly what you mean! This week has been super busy. I haven’t had time to read or write in the blogosphere. 😦 I really hope I can get back on track soon. Have a super-great weekend with all the things that make you happy, my friend.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy | Chittle Chattle

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « Keith the Green's Blog

  5. Lovely pics Carol – I can totally relate to the cats playing and I’m guessing there was food involved with the dog shot. 🙂 – Suzan –

    Like

  6. Jeni says:

    Great images! Thanks for the reminder (of the importance of screening, even if I don’t like the reminder that I’m now fully part of the “40 and over” set). 🙂

    Like

  7. nuvofelt says:

    The only problem with the photo challenge is that it’s arrival signals that another week is over. However, it does lead us to lovely collections like yours. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  8. I’m usually thinking the opposite: “How did it already get to Monday? Wasn’t it just Friday?”

    Like

  9. danajoward says:

    I can see why these make you Happy! Wonderful post. 😉

    Like

  10. Joanne says:

    Such a “happy” set of photos Carol! Seeing as Friday is actually here, have a great weekend. 🙂

    Like

  11. kansamuse says:

    Very nice post. Have a great weekend.

    Like

  12. Angeline M says:

    Great gallery. I love the bird sitting in the bird bath. I have one in my back yard, and watching the birds in there is definitely happy making.

    Like

  13. Angelia Sims says:

    I had my first mammogram a few months ago. It wasn’t too bad. I feel better knowing I have been checked. LOVE those puppy faces. So cute!

    Like

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: HAPPY « iñigo boy

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy! | Mirth and Motivation

  16. Myra GB says:

    Oh wow, the beach photograph is just breathtaking. I loved looking at your photographs – they made me smile. 🙂

    Like

  17. Your photos clearly point to joy!

    And thank you for pointing out that it’s Breast Cancer Awareness month. My mother died from breast cancer at the young age of 53.

    Like

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy | R Shad

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « What's (in) the picture?

  20. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful post for this week photo challege I really love all of it 🙂

    Like

  21. Karma says:

    I love that collage, Carol! It is a beauty. Was it easy to use? I received the email from WordPress too, but I haven’t tried using the collage feature yet.

    Like

  22. Karma says:

    Ok, this is strange – I just noticed the collage changes when you click and change the page.

    Like

  23. writecrites says:

    What beautiful birds, adorable dogs, fun cats. Yes, I love animals.
    I would also like to add my 2-cents regarding mammograms. I know they’ve saved many people, but the one time I had one, it was so painful, I vowed never to have another. Instead, I have a thermogram/thermograph, a non-painful set of pictures that an experienced clinician can read to tell if there are signs of developing cancer. I’ve done it twice and I’ve read the scientific papers, which indicate that it works very well. Doctors will give you excuses as to why their hospital doesn’t use it, but I say it’s because they’ve invested heavily in mammogram equipment and they don’t want to retool. It’s always best to read the literature for yourself.

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Whatever testing program is available is, I think, good. The important thing is getting tested. Our center just got new digital mammo equipment, which was much less uncomfortable that what they had in the past. I do agree, standard mammos are not fun. Just get checked!

      Like

  24. eof737 says:

    I love the combination of shots… Great choices 😉

    Like

  25. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « Authentic Photography

  26. Lynne Ayers says:

    Great selection – particularly like the shots of your girls and the goldfinches – and kudos on the prompt – so vital.

    Like

  27. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy! » The Blog Farm

I'd love to hear from you!

