Share Your World: Week 40

Here we are again – although I am two days behind – sharing our world with Cee. This week the questions are those that were submitted as “ice-breaker questions” by some of Cee’s readers. Well, here goes! I’ll give it my best.

1. Where did you live at age five? Arnegard, North Dakota. I think the only reason I can say that with certainty is that I have a photo taken of me in first grade in Arnegard.

20120926-103102.jpg
2. What five things in life would you like to get paid for but would choose to do even if you have to pay to do them? (Reinventing the We’ll) Oh dear. Travel a little. Not a lot, but more than the budget will allow. Take pictures. Write. Okay, here we go – I’d like to be paid to travel about, take pictures and write a travel column – or blog. I don’t think I’m going to be able to come up with two more things right now. Wait though – I imagine that at 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning I’ll come up with something else. That’s how it usually goes!

3. Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name. (teedeevee) Hmmm. Dunno. Maybe calm (most of the time); coolheaded (most of the time); capricious (occasionally). Cloistered (sometimes, by choice).

4. β€œWhat do you have to be so happy about?” (Caddo Veil) I woke up this morning, able to get out of bed, able to look out my window and see this:

20120926-103953.jpg
I have two amazing adult children. They are all that any mom could want, and they make me happy. My son is now teaching fifth grade in an international school in Muscat, Oman, adapting to the country and the culture, finding his way around, making new friends. My daughter is teaching preschool in Southern California, loving having her own classroom in a long-term substitute position, and excited because she was just “published”. More about this in another post, because WordPress has decided I should not add more photos. I think the app has a glitch!

That’s me. As best I can describe.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World: Week 40

  1. Heather says:

    I want to do the travel blogging thing for money, too!
    What a lovely view to awake to. My morning view overlooks the neighbors’ horse pasture, which will soon be frosted in the mornings. Appreciating the small things each day makes each day worth it πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    What a gorgeous view to wake up to!!! Love it!

    Like

  3. Angelia Sims says:

    Ohmygosh!! You are an adorable five-year old. πŸ™‚ And I looooove your view. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Carol – You have the same exact smile that you had in the first grade – it hasn’t changed a bit, and the morning view out your window is beyond amazing!

    Like

  5. Joanne says:

    Being paid to travel, take photos and write about it, now that sounds like a great job! If you find one and they have a second position available, I’ll take it!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Dawn says:

    Love your 5 year old photo…I can see you as you are now in there! Travel, write, photo..oh yea…dream job! But your real job, raising two great kids, you’ve already done that. Good job!

    Like

  7. Carol, that picture of you is precious!

    Like

  8. At age 5 I was living in Brigham City, Utah…………yuk.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

