Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

This week’s Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge is Near and Far, guest hosted by Brian Cooney. Here are my selections for this challenge:

20120910-070149.jpg

20120910-070217.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

  1. They’re both speak to serenity.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Great choices, as usual. The perspective in your second shot is fantastic. It makes we want to check out the water and examine the grasses, but also abscond off to the mountains šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    The first photo is my favorite. I like the duck,

    Like

  4. Really lovely Carol. Love seeing through your camera’s eye. Thank you. ~ BB

    Like

  5. They have a real positive brightness about them. Realised I was smiling before I thought about it. šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Kathy says:

    Lovely. I like the duck, which kind of speaks of BOTH near and far. Come to think of it, the second photo illustrates both near and far, too.

    Like

  7. Joanne says:

    The silhouette of the duck looks wonderful beneath the bridge Carol. I really love that photo, although looking along the water’s edge really does have that near and distant feeling about it. šŸ™‚

    Like

  8. leahJlynn says:

    The swan picture in first photo, Lovely

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    Oh.My.Goodness. That second photo is stunning.

    Like

  10. Colleen says:

    A lovely sense of contrast. The photos really draw one into the feeling of distance and of also being right there, so close you could touch the grasses or put your fingers in the water.

    Like

  11. imexcited says:

    Beautiful images! Love them both.

    Like

  12. Angelia Sims says:

    I’m behind in my reading and catching up this afternoon. These are such captivating images. I LOVE the lines and framing. Gorgeous!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

