Sunday Post – Reflection

Jakesprinters Sunday Post for this is Reflection:

Reflection is the change in direction of a wave at a boundary between two different media, so that the wave moves back into the same medium form which it came from.

This morning as I was uploading some pictures I’d taken on a recent early evening, I came across this one, and decided it was a perfect submission.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sunday Post – Reflection

  1. Kathy says:

    It is a perfect reflection. I would like to join you for a glass. 🙂

    Like

  2. Carol and Kathy – please scoot over a bit and make way for me too 🙂

    Like

  3. Beautiful. Sometimes a glass of wine is just what we need for a moment of reflection!

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Naomi, a glass of wine on my front deck with the girls and the birds, a friend on a lucky day, a gentle breeze and clear skies – priceless!

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

  4. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work Carol for this week topic , Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  5. Lovely reflections from everything around. This is a stunning photo Carol. Good enough for an advertisment for a good wine.
    Your property looks lush. Thanks for sharing Carol. One of the nicest I’ve seen.~ BB

    Like

  6. Northern Narratives says:

    Great photo.

    Like

  7. Judy Staines says:

    What a great picture of a reflection! Looks like a great way to end the day, too, sitting outside with a nice glass of red!

    Like

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    great shot…love it

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

