Persistence Pays Off

She thought she could defeat me. She was wrong.

20120801-122018.jpg

This look says “you again?!”.

20120801-122103.jpg

Hmmm. Should I run? How should I handle this intruder?</

20120801-122213.jpg

I know. If I don’t look at her she won’t be there.

In fairness, the grumpy mood is not her fault. I mean, how would you feel if you, a female through and through, had a dad who named you Juan Won Carlos? I mean, Really!?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Persistence Pays Off

  1. She’s a cutie pa-too-tie!

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    Juan Won Carlos??? Really? Poor dear!

    Like

  3. …..and another Russel Ray camping trip comes to an end………………..Hope all is well.

    Like

  4. Colleen says:

    She makes me smile…..love this chubby little girl! Now I’m wondering if she knows and/or responds to her name. Very clever creatures, these wonderful cats of ours 🙂

    Like

    • Carol says:

      When Gep talks to her or calls her, he does a funny, bird-chirpy “meow meow”, and she responds to that, and I doubt her name is used often.

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

