The Nest is Getting Crowded

But just wait, it will soon be much more crowded! The first born 2 are noticeably larger than the 3rd, who has been named Pen by Kat. I cannot tell the first 2 apart, so it matters not that one is named Brutus and the other remains unnamed.

We worry about Pen losing out on the feedings, because he is so much smaller and therefore is not as strong as his nestling siblings and less able to push forward and demand food when mom and dad arrive on their feeding missions. The older 2 are developing wing and tail feathers now, and the eyes of all 3 are open, so they are looking more birdlike and less alien like.

Today’s short video is at You Tube

I’m going to try to capture mom when she comes in to feed and then goes through her cleaning process. She tromps all over those little guys!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Nest is Getting Crowded

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    What fun to watch these little guys šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Although I don’t comment on all of them, I’m very much enjoying your journalistic record of the babies!

    Like

  3. Lynne Ayers says:

    Somebody feed little Pen!

    Like

  4. For Pen, there has to be a runt in every litter. Sorry little guy.

    Thanks so much Carol, I still say, What a gift!

    Like

  5. They are so cute. What a privilege to get a peek into their little birdy world!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

