Breakfast for the Babies

This morning I managed to catch mom returning with breakfast for the babies, so I posted the video at You Tube: You Tube Video

The fourth egg still has not hatched, which makes me believe it will not. If it does, I worry that hatchling will be so much smaller than the others, he may have problems getting his share of food.

You’ll notice the nestlings are becoming obviously darker, taking on their adult feathers. How quickly they change!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Breakfast for the Babies

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    That is so cool! She is a good mommy. I bet that egg didn’t fertilize. They really are changing quickly. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. What a great shot! Thanks for sharing, Carol.

    Like

  3. Hula burgers – this is amazing!

    Like

  4. Joanne says:

    How gorgeous Carol! Thank you for sharing your new babies with us. They will be visiting you at the bird feeder in no time. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Lynne Ayers says:

    This is great – thank you for sharing these, Carol. I’ve never seen anything like it.

    Like

  6. Dawn says:

    What big mouths they have!

    Like

  7. Brought tears to my eys the beauty of Mother Nature at work. Thanks so much for sharing this Carol, vert special gift you are giving us.

    Little nesting husg to you my dear ~ BB

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

