Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

When WordPress’ Daily Post posted this week’s photo challenge that called for street photography, I first thought heck – I’m not going back to our “bigger” town before next Friday and our little local town offers little in the way of street photograph options, so I have nothing to contribute. Then another blogger posted her entry, which made me think “hey wait – if I go into the archives I have lots of street photos taken in Seoul and Beijing” – so this morning I did that. I dug into my archives and came up with several. I stopped finally, thinking I was really getting carried away. Here’s what I came up with:

20120704-103041.jpg

20120704-103105.jpg

20120704-103124.jpg

20120704-103144.jpg

20120704-103204.jpg

20120704-103222.jpg

20120704-103312.jpg

20120704-103333.jpg

20120704-103355.jpg
Technically this last photo was not taken on the street – but it was taken in a restaurant when we were having lunch so it’s kinda sort of a street scene.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. I especially enjoyed the children in the fourth photograph – their something in their expressions that melts my heart.

    Like

  2. Carol, these are great photos! I’m so glad you shared them! My favorite was the little kid eating the treat!

    Like

  3. What a wonderful gallery of moments – it’s hard to pick a favorite!

    Like

  4. andydbrown says:

    Fantastic! You brought back some great memories as I lived and taught in both Beijing, China and South Korea. Thanks. Really loved this!

    Like

  5. Dawn says:

    My favorite is the woman with the flag and the troops behind her. Don’t know why.

    Like

  6. These are fascinating photos, Carol. So much action, life, and the stories we could make up about what’s going on behind the scenes…

    Like

  7. SimplySage says:

    Beautiful candids. Excellent choices for the street photography. Some of the best I’ve seen.
    Thank you for visiting my blog and liking my Fleeting Moment.
    Peace,
    Alexandria

    Like

  8. Lynne Ayers says:

    I particularly liked the 4th one Carol. The cities aren’t what I would have expected to see at all – I expected more crowds, taller buildings, congestion, bicycles, lots of bicycles …. interesting.

    Like

  9. Kathy says:

    What absolutely cool street photos, Carol! Exotic, too. I was going to say I liked the colors in the first one, but looked at them all a second time, and it’s impossible to choose a favorite. Good thing you remembered your archives!

    Like

  10. fun entries … they’re all terriffic

    Like

  11. Angelia Sims says:

    The photo with the two little girls is so perfect! I love it. Lots of wonderful street views here. I am so glad you went on a dig for them. šŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Fleeting Moments” « Just another wake-up call

I'd love to hear from you!

