Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

Friday brought us a new challenge from The Daily Post. This week, the challenge is to find photos that mean “close” to us. Our language offers many options for defining many of our words, and close is one of those. I’m offering a few of my older photos that say “close” to me.

My son and one of his students are close

This photo was taken in Seoul, South Korea, in my son’s classroom. He is “close” to this student, as in they share a fondness for one another. He cares about this student, as he cares about all of his students (some more favorably than others, it is to be admitted).

In a crowd, people are “close”.

In a crowd in Beijing, China, people are “close” as in they are packed in tightly together, not necessarily out of choice.

This door is open; someone should “close” it

I needed to “close” this door to keep the warm in and the cold out. This photo was one of the ones taken so that I could graphically depict the ushering out of the old year, and ushering in the new year in my scrapbook for that year.

Close the door on 2009, open it for 2010

These are my choices for photos that define “close”. My favorite “close” is as defined by the first photo, because that is the “close” that brings happiness to our hearts.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. I just love your photos that depict various forms of the concept of “close.”

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    I like that you chose to represent three different “closes,” but I also like the first one best πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    I like that ‘close’ best too. Surprised your girls don’t figure in this post πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Northern Narratives says:

    A nice collection of photos.

    Like

  5. kaodell says:

    All the girls are pouting, we love exposure.

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Isn’t our language wonderful…wonderfully confusing?! To words, spelled the same, yet totally different meanings. Nicely done.

    Like

  7. Angelia Sims says:

    Love the photo of your son! It is a great depiction of close. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Beautiful pictures and interpretation. You cover almost all. Nice works!

    Like

  9. Great take on the challenge – And wonderful Photos!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

