Sharing my World – Week 28

Here we are again, Sharing Our World one more time. Bit by bit, we will soon know everything there is to know about the participants. Maybe not. I bet there will still be mysterious inner bits of us that have not been revealed. This week’s questions, and answers, follow:

1. Apple juice, orange juice or prune juice? Of these choices, I would have to say orange juice. Apple juice only works if hot and heavily spiced with oranges, cloves and cinnamon sticks. However, at home these days it is V8 that I drink – one serving of vegetables.

2. What is your favorite animal? Anything with big brown eyes. Anything that is a baby. Narrowing it to pets, however, I cannot choose between dogs and cats. Each has their own appeal. I love the loyalty of a dog, but yet the independence of a cat also grabs me.

3. What are two things in nature do you find most beautiful? Oh my, must I really narrow it down to two things? That’s a hard one. Then I will choose the golden light of early morning /late evening and birdsong. But it’s so hard not to also name water whether it be a pond, an ocean, a river, a lake, a stream. And the majesty of mountains. The green of spring grasses and leaves. The feel of a warm breeze on my face. . . .

4. Are you awake before dawn? Or are you awake before noon? Left to my own devices, I am not awake before dawn, but I am awake before noon. In real life, living with the Shasta girl, in the summer it is just after dawn when she bids me good morning, but in the winter it is often before dawn. On weekends in my days of youth I would often stay up until the wee hours and sleep in until shortly before noon. That no longer happens, even without the help of the cold nose of the dog.

20120617-071224.jpg

20120617-071311.jpg

Photos of morning light, although not as early as I prefer. Both taken with the iPad, so quality leaves a bit (or a lot) to be desired. Views from my morning windows, to the south and to the northeast.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sharing my World – Week 28

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    These questions would be really hard for me! I love ALL animals. Love nature too. The iPad did a decent job. Morning light is glorious.

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    I am an ‘owl’ too šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    I’m glad you didn’t choose just one answer. Those are impossible questions šŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Great answers, Carol, and fun for us to get to know you better. Thanks for sharing your world.

    Like

  5. Nice sharing @Carol. Thank you for visiting my blog

    Like

  6. I love the peony shot! The look like they are about to burst wide open. Enjoy!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 28 | imexcited

  8. Loved reading your answers. Always enjoy your photos — even those taken with an iPad šŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Cee Neuner says:

    Gorgeous views!!! Loved your answers too!!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

