Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

It’s Friday, and the Dailypost has issued its weekly photo challenge. This week the topic is “Today”, the criteria being that the photo must have been taken today.

20120601-101225.jpg

I took this photo today, through my window this morning as I was sitting having my coffee and enjoying the slant of the early morning light. If you look really hard, you’ll see a faint reflection of that coffee cup. I love the early morning light. This is how my day started, today.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. Sheri says:

    What a wonderful view — of a freshly mowed lawn!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challange : Today | My Own Room in Cartoonish | Blog Kemaren Siang

  3. Your home must be very gorgeous place to have a lawn like this, ready to be photographed everyday in case some challenge like this come up. Great picture.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: TODAY! | Tay in Europe

  5. Oh wow — I want to live vicariously through YOU!

    Like

  6. Sounds like a lovely start!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today (Memories from Class of 2012) « 3rdculturechildren

  8. Pingback: 1st June 2012 – Weekly Photo Challenge:Today – The Guitarist « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  9. Lynne Ayers says:

    I love these early summer days with the long slanting morning shadows – my morning view is quite similar. I hope you enjoyed your coffee.

    Like

  10. Gilly Gee says:

    What a lovely view, i would have trouble moving!

    Like

  11. reb says:

    Looks like a very nice start of the day — it all looks so lush and green!

    Like

  12. Lisa says:

    And enjoying the GREEN…and no white rain in sight. 🙂 Hope you have a fabulous weekend, my friend.

    Like

  13. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE : TODAY « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  14. Northern Narratives says:

    I like the light and the shadows.

    Like

  15. Looks like a lovely way to start the day!

    Like

  16. What a beautiful morning.

    Like

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today « 夏の夢

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Today | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  19. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Today – woven decor

  20. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Today – woven decor

  21. Pingback: Weekly photo callenge : “Today” « Just another wake-up call

  22. Beautiful light, Carol. Soft and green and not quite real–it looks like something my sister might have painted.

    Like

  23. Wow, what a beautiful view out your back window!!

    Like

  24. ladywise says:

    Beautiful. Just absolutely beautiful. I bet it smells good too after being freshly cut.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

