Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge is to share a picture that means summer to me. For me, there is more than one thing that means summer, so I’ll share more than one picture. Gotta bend the rules a bit!

Weather warm enough to dangle feet in cold water

Daisies in bloom

My kids in the kitchen

Time on the front deck with my kids

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer

  1. Madhu says:

    Love all of them, but especially the first!

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Family time says summer to me too…as does warm air and cool water. Good choices 🙂

    Like

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    Nice photos.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Living the ‘endless Summer’… « 3rdculturechildren

  5. Great photos! Your home looks like the epitome of serene.

    Like

  6. I agree, summer means family gathering time. You caught a perfect representation of the season.

    Like

  7. What a lovely, personalized view of the season!

    Like

  8. ritarivera says:

    lovely! nice family, too! – rita
    would you visit my blog and if you like it, follow it?
    http://gauchomarx.wordpress.com/

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    Great way to summarize the summer…especially the first one! Nothing says lazy dayz of summer like dangling your feet in the water.

    Like

  10. Joanne says:

    How lovely to meet your children, Carol! Beautiful summer photos today, as I sit here shivering in the cold in Australia. 🙂

    Like

  11. Simple but nice interpretation. Love the first.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  13. adinparadise says:

    Love that first pic. 😉

    Like

  14. Jo Bryant says:

    I too love the first image…what a way to spend a summer day

    Like

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  16. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: “summer” « Just another wake-up call

I'd love to hear from you!

