Tag You’re It, Final Installment

In this phase, I’m to come up with eleven questions for the bloggers that I pass this game on to. Eleven seems like a lot, but here goes my attempt:

1. What was your all-time favorite movie?
2. What was your all-time favorite book?
3. How do you spend your me time (you do make sure you have me time, don’t you?)?
4. If you could do anything you wanted for one day, what would you do?
5. Do you see things in the clouds?
6. If you were going to a sporting event, what sport would you choose?
7. How do you dress when you go shopping?
8. Do you prefer shopping alone, with friends, or with significant other?
9. Will you be watching the Olympics on TV this summer?
10. Does the idea of getting the wrinkles that come with the maturing process bother you?
11. Do you eat four to five servings of fruit and vegetables a day?

So that’s it. That’s my questions. Now for picking bloggers to pass this on to. I’m going to try to select those that have not done this game already, so far as I can recall at least. And I want you all to know that I recognize that sometimes these things can be a trial, so please please do not feel obligated to play along if you would prefer not to.

Alice Through the Macro Lens
Mother Grogan
Home Life Online
Writing Between the Lines
Sweet and Weak
Beyond the Brush
Speaking from the Heart

Okay, I admit I’ve fallen short of the eleven mark here. There are more I could add, but I know they’ve played this game, or one very similar recently, so let me just say this: if you follow my blog and you want to play the game, go for it!

Lastly, or nearly lastly, remember the rules are:
1.Each person must post 11 things about him/herself on their blog.
2.Answer the questions the “tagger” listed for you in their post, (And create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer).
3.Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.
4.Let each blogger know that you have tagged them.

Since I know that each of you listed above follows my blog, I have decided that will suffice for satisfying item #4.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tag You’re It, Final Installment

  1. Thanks so much, Carol. It might take me a couple of days to think about this, but I am really touched that you thought of me for this. I will try to do you proud!

    Like

  2. Carol – I’m going to “bend” the rules a bit and answer my questions right here in the comments section:

    1.What was your all-time favorite movie? It’s a toss up between “Man From Snowy River,” “The English Patient,” and “Out of Africa” — not necessarily because of the story lines, but because of the outstanding musical scores and the cinematography.

    2. What was your all-time favorite book? “Atlas Shrugged” by Ayn Rand and “To Kill a Mockingbird” by Harper Lee.

    3. How do you spend your me time (you do make sure you have me time, don’t you?)? Bicycling, writing, and/or playing with my dogs.

    4. If you could do anything you wanted for one day, what would you do? Walk across the Highlands of Scotland again.

    5. Do you see things in the clouds? Absolutely!

    6. If you were going to a sporting event, what sport would you choose? Not gonna happen. But if someone held a gun to my head and forced me, it would be ice skating.

    7. How do you dress when you go shopping? I dress very simply for quick changing.

    8. Do you prefer shopping alone, with friends, or with significant other? By myself.

    9. Will you be watching the Olympics on TV this summer? No, we haven’t had a television for 32 years.

    10. Does the idea of getting the wrinkles that come with the maturing process bother you? I am so proud of wrinkles (and grey hair) — they’re like my banners of courage.

    11. Do you eat four to five servings of fruit and vegetables a day? Yes – we are big juicers.

    Like

  3. Lynne Ayers says:

    I’ll pick up the gauntlet, Carol – gotta give it some thought first …

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    I’m right there with Laurie on favorite books. I’d add “The Lord of the Rings” too. And so many more.

    Like

  5. orples says:

    I love your outlook on the game of ‘tagged’. I got tagged about a month ago (maybe more) and still haven’t managed to post it, so I must say I’m impressed that you even did a partial list. 🙂 Something’s better than nothing. Congrats!

    Like

  6. Lisa Fischer says:

    One must know the rules before one knows how best to bend, adapt, adjust (aka break) them! But I have one question; is chocolate a fruit or a veggie? 🙂

    Like

    • Carol says:

      I’m sure it’s a fruit and full of anti-oxidants and other things that are good for you. So is wine – grapes you know, in a most appealing format.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

