Getting to Know You . . . Or Me

It is time once again for sharing our world says Cee. I missed last week – you know how sometimes life just gets in the way of our playing? Well, that’s what happened. Now I’m ready to jump back into this pool, so here goes.

Who was your favorite Teacher – what grade and why? Going to start this one off with a bang. I can remember a couple of teachers that were my worst teachers, but I cannot name a favorite. I attribute this to the fact that my father was an insulator (that means he played with asbestos, wrapping it around pipes and such) and we traveled where the jobs were. Result was that I attended 35 schools during my schooling years – or was it 38? One of those numbers was schools, one was states we lived in.

What do you like most about your home? I think the floor plan, which is quite open. The fact that it is my home. The location. There are many things that I like about my home.

If you were forced to change the name of your blog what would you change it to? Oh gosh. Perhaps: The Brain of a Peacock, The Life of a Sparrow. I really don’t know. The name it has came so easily to me, and I just can’t come up with another for real.

If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you? Meryl Streep has such incredible talent, possibly she could create a me that would draw people in to see the movie. 

I’ve dug into the archives to share a few photos of the Butchart Gardens in British Columbia, taken during a visit in the fall of 2009.

The gardens are amazing, as is the story behind them. I think we took at least 500 photos the day we were there. I would love to visit them in each season of the year. Perhaps in my next life.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Getting to Know You . . . Or Me

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Great photos and oh so beautiful! Wonderful answers…Meryl Streep is a wonderful actress.

    Like

  2. “…the floor plan, which is quite open.”

    Me too! I love space, space — wide open space!

    Like

  3. Kathy says:

    Interesting contemplating a different name for your blog. “The Life of a Sparrow.” I like that. Of course, I like your current name, too.

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    35/38 schools/states?! Wow! Such a difference from my own childhood, where I grew up in one house, and my parents still live there. Since then, though, we’ve been a bit nomadic.
    The gardens look lovely. I can see why you would have taken around 500 pictures.

    Like

  5. cobbies69 says:

    wonderful post.;)

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    Carol, have enjoyed the wanderings of your mind so much that I am nominating you for the Liebster Award! Click on this link for details
    http://theurgetowander.com/2012/03/12/and-the-liebster-goes-to/

    Like

  7. Thankyou for the comment you left on my blog! It seems hard to imagine spring being still so far away for you. I have to confess, a bit of snow would make a nice change for us – but that’s easy to say when we don’t have it for months on end!

    Could I ask you to be an angel and post a link for me? The Weekly Photo Challenge never accepts my comments (I think it’s because I’m Blogspot, not WordPress.) It is so frustrating. I try every week and have been ending up asking other people to post it for me!

    The link to my entry for Contrast is:
    Writing from the Edge
    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/2012/03/picture-it-in-your-own-words-contrast.html

    If you could post that on the WordPress Photo Challenge site, I would be REALLY grateful!
    Thank you.

    Like

  8. These gardens look amazing! I’d love to visit them. The acers are such a stunning colour!

    Like

  9. Wow 38 schools? No wonder you can’t remember a teacher, you must have moved several times a year. I thought it was a big deal when I had to temporarily move for my Jr. year; but at least we moved back so I was able to graduate with my old friends.
    Those are beautiful shots of the gardens. I have been to Victoria twice, but have not managed to make it there. Next time.

    Like

  10. Karma says:

    Those garden shots are absolutely gorgeous.
    Some interesting questions to ponder up there. I’ve often tried to think of a better name for my blog, but none has ever come to me, so the name stays. I’ve wondered about the actress who would play me too. Sandra Bullock comes to mind!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

