February Photo Hunt

Ahead of the deadline by just a little, I think I’m ready now to post my submission for Karma’s February Photo Hunt. This month Karma said “hope you’ll find this month’s hunt interesting and challenging”; well, Karma, I did indeed find it challenging. I’m not certain about some of these entries, but I’m giving it my best shot! Here goes:

1. Flake:

Normally in February getting a picture of a flake of snow should not be difficult, right? Well this one is multiple flakes, all stuck together. Not quite what I wanted, so we’ll try another flake, as in “A small, flat, thin piece of something, typically one that has broken away or been peeled off from a larger piece”:

a "flake" of a pine tree seed pod

2. Bow:

I knew there was a reason I took a picture of the bow off my Mother’s Day cake gift from my daughter a few years ago. A reason other than that I thought it was so pretty, that is.

3. Mug:

and

Thanking my Kat for providing examples of mug Noun /məg/ Synonyms:verb: grimace
noun: face

4. Row:

5. Bun: This one gave me trouble. I could not find a bun, as in a sweet roll which is what I normally think of, to save my life. So improvisation was required:

(buns) buttocks: the fleshy part of the human body that you sit on; selective blurring done to protect the privacy of my children.

Heart shapes:

See the heart? No?

Is this better?

And then, the bonus, which was “leap” in honor of leap year:

Blurred because Lily leaps faster than I click, but hey, it’s a leap!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to February Photo Hunt

  1. suzicate says:

    Excellent picks!

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I love the mail boxes!!! These all made me smile. thanks for that!

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    Nice pickes! Cute buns 🙂

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I believe you nailed it. Your “bun” shots made me laugh. I’m sure they are appreciative of the blur tool.

    Like

  5. kat says:

    Are the baby pics one of each of us? Color vs b/w might connote who is whom. Boy, am I super cute!

    Like

  6. Karma says:

    Great job Carol! I’m glad you participated – you found some great ways to show the words. Kudos to you for being creative – and very funny on the buns! 🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: February Photo Hunt Wrap-Up « Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

  8. Robin says:

    Well done! 🙂

    Like

  9. Kat is such a trooper for you. The second one of her is my favorite. You know, I thought of your definition of bun but decided steer clear.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

