Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Time again for the Daily Post at WordPress weekly photo challenge. This week we’ve been challenged to look down.

Looking Down Down Down

This was taken on China’s Great Wall. Going down was not so hard – going up again. . .

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

  1. Great choice and wonderful image. I’ve climbed those steps and you are right!

    Like

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    This is a perfect photo for Down.

    Like

  3. Fergiemoto says:

    Wow, what a photo! That’s a great shot!

    Like

  4. Margie says:

    Holy Tomolly, down is right! I’d never come up!

    Like

  5. Claudia says:

    This location is on my bucket list. One of these days I will go there. Thanks for sharing. Great post.

    Like

  6. frizztext says:

    how many kilometers could you follow?

    Like

  7. This is a fantastic photo. I love the perspective, how it starts so close and draws the eye back and upwards over the picture, representing just how long the great wall actually is. I bet that was a good trip.

    Like

  8. Dawn K says:

    Great shot! When were you there? My folks went, I’d like to go someday.

    Like

  9. Cee Neuner says:

    Absolutely marvelous for this week!!

    Like

  10. Madhu says:

    Great shot Carol! Have been there myself, but don’t have any pics from this angle!

    Like

  11. Well done – that’s a hard climb up šŸ™‚ Great shot!

    Like

  12. Lisa says:

    Love the perspective of the shot. My hips and legs hurt just thinking about walking it.

    Like

  13. Arindam says:

    Beautiful photograph of the great wall of China. And realy nice entry to this week’s challenge. šŸ™‚

    Like

  14. themofman says:

    Really good perspective on this shot. I can see the wall trailing way of into the misty (smoggy) distance.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

