Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

regret

This week’s photo challenge from WordPress is Regret. I regret that the cookie jar has only bits and pieces in it. What I regret even more is that the bits and pieces are from store-bought cookies.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Regret

  1. suzicate says:

    Ha, love the message in the cookie crumbs!

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    It’s a sad day indeed when all you’ve got left for sweets are store-bought crumbs. I haven’t baked anything for a while, so your regret picture sums up how I feel about my cabinets presently. Must remedy soon!

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Great post for this week’s challenge!

    Like

  4. kat says:

    goodies heading your way before Paddy’s birthday! You should also regret that I didnt mix enough freezer dough to last til summer.

    Like

  5. Too funny. It’s interesting seeing how you interrupted the challenge.

    Like

  6. Cheri says:

    Hee hee! This is great. An empty cookie jar regret for me would be that I ate the whole thing.

    Like

  7. A perfect way of depicting regret.

    Like

  8. Karma says:

    Aw, empty cookie jars are sad. I think you need to remedy this situation! Great interpretation.

    Like

  9. orples says:

    If you are like me, you’re going to regret it even more when they show up in the mirror. 😉

    Like

  10. Pingback: 12 FEBRUARY 2012 : TO REGRET OR NOT TO REGRET–THAT IS AN INTERESTING QUESTION. « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  11. Great take on the challenge…and If I’m on a diet, then I won’t regret not having cookies in the house! LOL.

    @))–>>——-

    Like

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : { Regret } « lifebydmagdalene

  13. I regret not being allowed to eat cookies, my wife has me on a healthy eating regime…

    Like

  14. I like this: it’s a response of the more lighthearted sort and made me laugh. I didn’t expect the theme of regret to cheer me up, but you’ve managed it, so thanks.

    Like

  15. Judee says:

    That’s a pretty cookie jar, even if it is empty. And I can tell what kind of cookies were in there, yumm…

    Like

  16. Arindam says:

    Nice post for this week’s challenge.

    Like

  17. sued51 says:

    Yes, looks like oreo remnants…good job!

    Like

  18. Enzo says:

    It’s kinda cute. i love the ME inside the jar…

    Like

  19. Are…those…Oreos?

    “I made you a cookie, but I eated it.”—Pons and Zi

    Like

  20. And I regretted yesterday I had only sprinkles, but no cookies whatsoever 😀 http://wp.me/p1XrXs-9m I still regret it, because now I am hungry looking at your empty cookie jar.

    Like

  21. I enjoyed your interpretation of a difficult photo subject.
    ~Anne

    Like

  22. Touch2Touch says:

    You know the trucks that are covered with dust, and sometimes someone has scrawled with their finger, Wash Me!
    That always makes me laugh.
    Your cookie jar made me laugh the same way!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

