Decision Made

Turned out that wasn’t so hard after all. I really haven’t found any limitations being on WordPress.com, then discovered that my website had not already renewed as I thought it had. So, February 7th, this website will disappear, and I will be posting only at WordPress. At that site, within the right-hand column, you’ll find the options of subscribing by email (thus being notified by email when a new post is up), or by RSS feed, if you prefer to read your blogs in an reader, such as Google Reader, which is what I do. I hope you’ll all follow me there.

In the meantime, I have not found a way to export the posts to the new blog, so I’m busily copying and pasting the ones I wish to save into Word, and will publish it for myself as a PDF file ultimately. Why, I’m not certain, other than maybe one day I’ll want to look back and see where I was in life in 2010 and 2011.

I wish you all enough, as I sit here watching the trees wave in the wind and the occasional flurries of snow that are to turn to rain later in the day.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Main. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Decision Made

  1. Heather says:

    I was going to ask how your decision was going, so I’m glad it’s not a tough choice. I’m thinking about making a back-up of my blog for myself, too. Maybe someone will want to read it sometime. Or not.

    Like

  2. Peg says:

    So you will be our new neighbor? I love WordPress! YAY….

    Like

  3. Carol says:

    @Heather, Blurb.com will allow you to import your blog into a book, and you could have it printed. I looked at that, but you need to be on a blog hosted site to do it. I’ve used them for several books, and have been very happy with the product.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

