The Snowflake Factory is Open

The night shift at the snowflake factory was obviously busy last night. In the dark hours, this is what happened:

dried hydrangea head

snowy pond

the gourds huddle

color in the midst of the white

in the front yard

Interesting how the snow is in all parts of the yard, isn’t it? It’s a pretty, fluffy snow and I thought I should get photos because tomorrow we’re to have rain. Then the pretty fluffy snow will be not-so-pretty-fluffy slush.

Shasta gathering information

Shasta joined me. Bailey could see no reason to go out there again. She’d already been out once this morning.

window cat

Lily watched, although she did venture out a bit later. But that’s a story for tomorrow.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Snowflake Factory is Open

  1. Heather says:

    Fluffy snow is always appealing. The rain afterwards not so much. That’s what we have today and I’m hopeful that it will switch back to snow soon!

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    Beautiful. You’re making me want snow!

    Like

  3. I should have taken my camera out for a few fluffy white shots when I had the chance. Today we are getting the rain that will melt it all away. At least I can enjoy your photos.

    Like

  4. Karma says:

    Hey there Carol! Did you recently change your blogging website? I didn’t remember you being a member of the “wordpress crew” in the past. Love the shot of Lily observing the outdoors. Our snow is supposed to turn to mush soon too – lots of rain and warmer temps expected.

    Like

  5. LKD says:

    We had some pitiful snow last week. I love these! Especially the splashes of colour!

    Like

  6. Wow. So beautiful! And so extraordinarily peaceful. Somehow, I begin to conjure Robert Frost…

    Like

  7. pegbur7 says:

    It’s beautiful although I’m sure it’s not so beautiful trying to get around in it!

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Lovely…until one needs to drive somewhere! But fluffy snow is always beautiful. Can’t wait to hear the latest Lily antic.

    Like

  9. Oh, that’s pretty! In a way it’s kind of nice to know it’s not going to hang around too long, but on the other hand, slush is just horrible.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

