Which Way to Go?

decisions, decisions

Life is full of choices and decisions. One gets weary, sometimes, weighing those choices, making those decisions. I am in the midst of doing that now. I will confess, it’s not exactly a life-changing decision, it’s not earth-shaking, it’s not critical. But. Still it’s hard to make up my mind.

For the last two years, this blog has resided on my own website. Using WordPress software, to be sure, but self-hosted. And for the past year, I’ve been debating the value of that. How important is it to be self-hosted? Is it worth the cost? I suspect not. Therefore, although the domain just renewed for another year, I am going to experiment. I have set up my WordPress-hosted site for Wanderings of an Elusive Mind, and to assist in making the determination – to keep my website or not to keep my website – I will be posting on the WordPress site. I will put a post on this site with a link, for those of you who are subscribed by email, or RSS for that matter, to simplify until my final decision is made.

In that light, I have just posted at: https://cjvl.wordpress.com/

This really should not be that tough, right? Maybe it’s the ones that aren’t terribly important that are the hardest to make.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Main. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Which Way to Go?

  1. Lisa says:

    I moved my WordPress.com site to a self hosted site when I won a year of hosting. I have to say I really like it because I get to fritz (aka-mess up) with all kinds of settings in redoing the colors, header photos etc. But the .com site has many advantages as well. It’ll be a tough decision, but I’m sure we’ll follow you anywhere you want to go! šŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

