Don’t Take Life Too Seriously

Serious Playtime

Life can sometimes be difficult. Life can bring hardships. Life can also be smooth sailing and full of joy. The trick might be in learning not to take things too seriously, not to introduce drama unnecessarily.

Easy to say, right? It’s my goal to make things as easy as possible, so I thought the beginning of a new year might be a good time to give a tutorial in just that. While Gep and Kat were here, Gep wanted to play with the new lighting system he bought for his photography. To do that, he called upon Kat and Shasta to help out; what follows are prime examples of not taking life too seriously.

What? Hey, can't you see I'm eating?

Pose? Like this you mean?

Is this better?

Hmmm. Maybe Shasta would be more cooperative.

Boring

Bailey, help me out here!

It took a long, long time. Time filled with giggles and a few grumbles, but the end result was worth it all.

Better!

If you’re into making resolutions, maybe one of them should be to just let go and have fun. As much as you can. Don’t overdo it though. If you do, you might be accused of not taking life seriously.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Main. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Don’t Take Life Too Seriously

  1. Peg says:

    Great pictures. Looks like you picked the perfect subjects!

    Like

  2. Kathy says:

    Funny! Yep, great subjects! Happy New Year again and again, Carol with lots of chuckles all year…

    Like

  3. Kat says:

    but mom, we weren’t accomplishing anything! and we were enjoying ourselves- I thought life was about doing something and getting it done! *wink wink nudge.

    Like

  4. SuziCate says:

    Glad you guys had a good visit. Sounds like they are great entertainment!

    Like

  5. Heather says:

    I think they’re great shots of people not accomplishing anything, as Kat pointed out.
    “Don’t overdo it though. If you do, you might be accused of not taking life seriously.” Tee hee. Ahh, finding balance 🙂

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Oh, I gave up on resolutions as loongg time ago! I just try and survive. And, yes, a sense of humor is essential!

    Like

  7. Dawn says:

    So much fun to not take life so seriously. Hard lesson to learn.

    Like

  8. Angelia Sims says:

    Ohhh! This made me smile. I love her attitude and sense of fun. The final photo is perfect!!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

