Share Your World – 2013 Week 41

It is Monday. It is time to share. Cee says it’s time to share. So here goes!

1. If you could have three wishes granted, what would they be? My first wish would be that husband’s suffering would end. My second wish would be that husband’s suffering would end. My third wish would be that husband’s suffering would end.

2. If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so? I might be tempted, but no I would not. Because I’d have to live with the knowledge I cheated for the rest of my life, and there is no test on this earth that would be important enough for that.

3. If you were invisible, where would you go? I think maybe to Congress. I would take with me a lot of doses of truth serum, which I would administer to each and every member of Congress. Then I would arrange a press conference for each and every one of them.

4. Is life what you expected as a child? No, I think not. When I was a child I believed in happily ever after, Beaver Cleaver families, and that the Golden Years would truly be golden.

We had a sunny day the other day, so the girls and I went for a walk, camera in hand. My hand, of course. I found not a lot of beauty out there, but I did find some texture.

20131118-160516.jpg

20131118-160538.jpg Which way, Mom?

20131118-160628.jpg Anybody home?

20131118-160707.jpg
When we got home, a nap was required. By all.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 2 cats, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 41

  1. Rob says:

    I absolutely laughed out loud at #3! A good dose of truth serum in Congress would be interesting.

  2. Good answers, Carol, all. You know, sometimes life in Beaver Cleaver’s house seems like it might be dull and restrictive. I don’t know if you could have raised such an interesting family as you have if you’d lived at the Beaver’s.
    I always love your photos, and your descriptions are so well done! Sending hugs to you and the girls.

  3. Trisha says:

    I love your answer to #3! Great idea! It would be very interesting to hear truth come out of a politician’s mouth. Your doggies are adorable.

  4. pattisj says:

    I’m sorry you have to watch your husband suffer so. Hugs.
    I LOVE your answer to #3!

  5. Pingback: Share Your World-2013-Week-41 | WoollyMuses

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    The caretakers sure get the worse part of seeing a loved wither. My heart goes to you. Your photos are so precious. I like your Congress idea!!! :)

  7. I hope and pray that all of your wishes come true and that your husband’s suffering ends. I too believed in happily ever after and Father Knows Best and that all my dreams would come true. What happened? Life, I guess. :-)

  8. lisa says:

    I’m seeing a trend with #1. And #3 would be quite a hoot if you pulled it off…and a much-needed event! I’m not sure any of us get the life we envisioned as a child. Where do these fairy tale endings come from anyway?

  9. Heather says:

    You can have my wishes for #1.
    And I’ll send you some additional truth serum for any congressional hard-heads. Seems like it’ll be needed. As for #4, I don’t think many things turn out how we expect them to, which is both good and bad.
    Your furry girls look like they had a nice time. I bet it smelled lovely to their noses :)

  10. What a great picture of the dogs! Your answers were great. # 3 would be an awesome use of the gift. Your answer to #1 made my heart for you and your husband. I am sorry for the pain you are both going through.

  11. Kathy says:

    I so dearly wish for you and your husband’s suffering to end. So dearly wish it. I admire that you’ve carved this space here on line *just for you*. (And us too.)

  12. jay53j says:

    Ha – I too love the ‘invisible’ one! Excellent choice, I think!

    Sending many good thoughts to you and your husband. xx

  13. Dawn says:

    I’m with Heather…I’ll donate all my wishes to you so that your husband can live without suffering. I wish we could make it so. Hugs.

  14. Joanne says:

    I love your honesty Carol! I think that’s one of the things I admire about you the most, you are such an incredibly honest person. And the three wishes, well, I wish for you the very same as you wish for yourself. Sending hugs. xxx

I'd love to hear from you!

