Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

This week’s Daily Post photo challenge is “inside”. I happen to have this photo I took the other day that jumped up and down and said “me, me!” You know how it is when photos demand that you pay attention – you must give in if you want any peace at all.

So here it is, my “inside”:

20120720-170639.jpg

The Lily cat, who sometimes goes for an unfair advantage.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 2 cats, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. ladywise says:

    Now that’s creative thinking on your and the cat’s part!

  2. Oh my gosh – I love it!

  3. Haha! That’s so hilarious! :-)

  4. Robin says:

    From the back, Lily cat reminds me of my Siamese, Ashley (he died about a year ago at almost 20 years of age); who loved to be inside of anything he could find. He was always crawling inside of bags, boxes, pieces of furniture, or any space he liked. He would have loved a bird feeder.

    P.S. Ashley already had a name when we rescued him. I think his first owner (who wanted to put him down for being a cat) must have been a fan of Gone With The Wind. It is possible I think that because I give my pets names from literature or I name them after famous musicians :) That is, unless they already came with a name; in which case, I go with it.

  5. Lynne Ayers says:

    Lily Cat is definitely cheating. Good photo for the challenge.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Cardboard Me Travels

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Just Snaps

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside | Chittle Chattle

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside 2 | Just Snaps

  11. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Inside – woven decor

  12. Jo Bryant says:

    that’s one smart kitty

  13. bashert04 says:

    That’s thinking outside the box or should I say inside the box? :)

  14. That really is unfair. Clever cat though.

  15. Karma says:

    LOL! Too funny – I love it.

  16. Lily! She is one wily feline!

  17. eof737 says:

    Great cat moment. ;-)

  18. Lisa says:

    Seriously, why work harder when you can work smarter? :-)

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: INSIDE « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  20. I’m so happy that you made this shot: my daughter told me, that she saw something like that in winter behind her house in Bavaria – I couldn’t believe it: now your photo is a wittness: cats can!

  21. This is so sweet! It’s just the nature of cats, isn’t it? Lovely summer picture. I’ve enjoyed the cheerfulness in your blog.

  22. Aw! Does she also try (and fail, usually) to imitiate a bird to entice them down? I’ve had cats who did that, with no success of course.

    • Carol says:

      I haven’t seen any imitating a bird from her, but then Lily is pretty direct about things – very little subtlety on her part. Although I guess lingering in the feeder could be considered somewhat subtle.

  23. What a fun capture! Glad you shared it!

  24. Heather says:

    I’ll consider it an unfair advantage when she also gets camo and laser sights ;)

  25. Anita Mac says:

    That is one cheeky little cat! Well done!

I'd love to hear from you!

