Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

It is time again for the Daily Posts’s weekly photo challenge, and here is my entry for this week:

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 2 cats, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged

  1. jfb57 says:

    They will look even better when ‘arranged’ into a garment!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    Nice yarn and I like the basket too.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged | Northern Narratives

  4. orples says:

    Nice arrangement and colors. Makes me want to get my yarn out. :)

  5. I especially like the vibrant, multi-colored yarn ball the knitting needles are in!

  6. The colors especially seem so spring-like! (I used to love embroidery, personally. But I have wonderful memories of my mother, my grandmother, my aunt – all doing needlepoint, crochet, and also knitting.)

  7. Ruth Bailey says:

    Nice arrangement. With the weather getting warmer, I’m about to put my knitting needles away until next fall.

  8. Joanne says:

    Carol, your beautifully arranged basket of knitting yarn has got me thinking about the projects I will be beginning shortly, as the weather cools down here in Australia. There’s nothing quite like knitting; I love it!

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged « 3rdculturechildren

  10. bigsurwriter says:

    I love the texture and colours, Carol. The wool comes alive and I can feel the comfort in it.
    Belinda

  11. Good one! But now you have to arrange it into a scarf or something!

  12. Kathy says:

    I had to laugh, Carol. For a moment your photo didn’t load. I thought you were playing the grandest April Fools joke saying you had no photo to offer. But instead, suddenly, came all this beautiful yarn. So many different colors!

  13. Aw, thank you! This reminds me of my mother. :)

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  15. Pingback: Flat Ruthie Rests on the Frigidaire | Cardboard Me Travels

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge April | ♥ Project 365 ♥ Challenge ♥

  17. Heather says:

    A perfect arrangement, I think. The yarn looks luxurious, and I love the basket it’s in. My husband tells me “no baskets” every time my mom and I go shopping together. Sometimes he even get what he asks for ;)

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged [and yummy!] « 3rdculturechildren

I'd love to hear from you!

